We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ocean Park
from US$62.21
More Info
from US$84.26
More Info
from US$94.00
More Info
Reviews (10,102)
Filter reviews
10,102 results
Traveller rating
4,999
3,452
1,185
269
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,999
3,452
1,185
269
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show hair raiser roller coaster ocean express cable car giant pandas grand aquarium animal exhibits sea lions marine life red panda north pole all ages admiralty station kids and adults express train long queue
Filter
Updating list...
3,371 - 3,376 of 10,102 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The Travel Desk at the Harbour Grand suggested we go to Ocean Park and provided us tickets. Ocean Park is a large local amusement and attractions park similar to Disneyland (where we went too) but with more of a family feel. My 11 year old grandson enjoyed Ocean Park 100%, the rides, the laser cinema, the cable car... Soon there will be a MTR station next to the park entrance. We went in a taxi... taxis are not expensive in Hong Kong.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Its a humungous park which you certainly can not do in a day.

Lines to enter for rides sometimes can be hour long so plapplan accordinglyaccordinglt.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank sundeep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Everything is great about this place from the rides to the food and the awesome halloween haunted houses! definitely alot one day for this attraction or better yet come back for two days as the lines and cues can be an hour long! Only bad thing were some ____ tourists who generally do not know how to fall in line, some were a bit rowdy and always shouting when talking to each other ( Blank Tourists you know who you are)

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Spinner_Muyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We chose this park over Disneyland and I'm certainly glad we did as this park really does have it all. At the time we were there they were in full Halloween mode with lots of haunted house style attractions as well as the animals, roller coasters and exhibits.

After travelling around various Panda enclosures in mainland China, and back home at Edinburgh Zoo, it was here at Ocean Park I finally got to see a Panda take a walk (albeit only for around 10ft).

After dark is when the park sprang to life and the Halloween decorations came into their own. The staff who were dressed in costumes looked incredible and were happy to pose for a photo or two.

At this time the park was promoting The Walking Dead fairly heavily, I suppose to coincide with the release of season 6. Personally as a huge Walking Dead fan I loved this, so thank you Ocean Park for one amazing day.

Take a day here as you'll need it, and the rest, to see everything.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank MattyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This park is huge, too big for us to see everything in a full day. We went mid-week thinking it would be quieter, but it turned out to be a public holiday, so queues were massive, 60 mins to buy entry tickets & up to 75 mins for some rides. We ended up up-grading to fast pass for double the entry fee & it was worth it on such a busy day. This is much better suited to teens and older kids than Disneyland, far more thrilling rides & shows for teens.
Would go back, but check the holiday calendar first!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank caz_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews