We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Peak Tram
from US$12.93
More Info
from US$58.50
More Info
from US$52.38
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (8,761)
Filter reviews
8,761 results
Traveller rating
3,359
3,142
1,550
440
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,359
3,142
1,550
440
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep incline right hand side long queue nice ride sky terrace octopus card viewing platform unique experience return ticket wax museum madame tussauds view of hong kong nice view shopping mall tram peak angle
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 8,761 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We went early to avoid the crowds and the heat. Beautiful View! We rode the tram up and had a lovely walk down. Use your Octopus card to get a great discount and skip the ticket line.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 728ceciled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I’m confused about people saying this is pricey? 86HKD or under £10/$15 USD return with access to the peak viewing platform included!

There are various tours which will meet you at central station then a 15 minute walk to the tram (I don’t want to advertise the tour I went on as I think it would be unfair to other tour operators). But mine was the above price and included our guide walking to the tram entrance. If you get a chance sit on the right hand side going up (the three seaters) same side coming down as the tram does not turn around at the top or bottom.

If you do decide to stand on the tram hold on tight as when you near the bottom going down it is very steep! Tram takes about 7 mins each way and has capacity for 95 plus 25 standing and a max load of 9000kg. So they are averaging the person out at 75kg. My tram wasn’t packed but you can wait for the next one if you wish or walk down!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank JH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a bit trippy to go up the mountainside at such a steep angle (and it’s pricey for he experience) but all around fun and the quickest way to get to Victoria Peak

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank blakecla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Without the fast track, you will have to queue for 1.5hrs or so just to buy the tickets. We booked from Klook thus, we have the fast track and only waited for 30mins to get into the tram.

Sit on the right side of the tram for views of the city!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rclee1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The tram ride itself was a matter of few minutes, I was lucky it was a sunny day! It’s a simple getaway from the busy city life towards the peak, where you could gradually move from urban and concrete into green nature above the skyscrapers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank xxkhxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews