We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Victoria Peak (The Peak)
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$135.42
More Info
from US$40.12
More Info
from US$45.32
More Info
Reviews (34,015)
Filter reviews
34,015 results
Traveller rating
18,571
11,200
3,400
580
264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18,571
11,200
3,400
580
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria peak tram ride sky terrace lugard road viewing platform view of hong kong wax museum nice view shopping mall night view madame tussauds breathtaking views long queue sunny day enjoy the view worth the trip visiting hong kong
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 34,015 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing view of entire Hong Kong skyline. I recommend going up in the trem cart. There is a mall in the peak with restaurants.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 392meirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Don’t ever miss that view over the city ! Even if the last tiger up there was shot in 1943 ... nice restaurant along the peak as well !

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank ChrKueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Go early to avoid the lines. I went around 9:15am and got on the Cable Car immediately. It was a little hazy yet sunny outside. You can't beat the view from the top. Well Worth Going!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jake0712aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

First we tried on a Sunday late afternoon, and gave up on the idea as the line fir the tram was just too long.

We then decided to come back on Monday morning, take the virtually empty tram before the tower and sky terrace open at 10 am, have early breakfast on a cafe, wonder around a bit without too many tourists.

It all worked very well, and we found a nice cafe, Pacific Coffee, expensive, but prime location with lots of windows, a small terrace and wonderful views over HK.

For taking photographs, we were also lucky, because the sky was clear, and later it became hazy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ScaniaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This is a must on your visit to Hong Kong! The views are stunning. We came around 5 while the sun was still up and dined nearby and came back up when it was night. Impeccable! The peak tram can get you here but if it's too crowded as it was during our visit we took an Uber. The wait for the tram was 3 hours! Taxis on the street took full advantage of that requesting upwards of 70-80 USD to get there. We took an Uber which we were told was illegal but our app worked it cost us about 11 USD. The drive was about 15 mins from the peak tram location. Once there up the escalators you go. They have photographers there with the best location for pictures. They definitely got us! Haha I didn't mind paying seeing as it will be my only time in HK. My fiancée goes for work but this trip was a personal one. So we have great memories of the peak day/night. To email them is the most expensive option but we took it so we can print as many in any size we would like.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CRDixHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews