We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Victoria Peak (The Peak)
from US$23.59
More Info
from US$278.40
More Info
from US$214.16
More Info
from US$236.80
More Info
Reviews (36,145)
Filter reviews
36,145 results
Traveller rating
19,865
11,815
3,564
617
284
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19,865
11,815
3,564
617
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria peak tram ride viewing platform view of hong kong nice view enjoy the view queue taxi hk misty harbour skyline star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10,172 - 10,177 of 36,145 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Well worth getting to the tram ride early as it gets very busy. Perfect spot to see the scenery but the experience can alter based on weather and visibility. Very smoggy when I went limiting views.

The walk down the hill is enjoyable if the queues for the tram are long.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Rorschach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Terrific viewing point when you eventually get there. The queues for the tram are huge, which explains the popularity of this trip. At the top the commercialism is totally overdone with themed cafes, nasty attractions, noisy (unfortunately) Chinese. We enjoyed the view but could not wait to get down.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 355nicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We took a taxi to the top avoided the queue on the tram, viewed the skyline from the top of the shopping mall which was fantastic and free!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank lyzzydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The day we visited the train was closed for routine maintenance so we took the bus. Bit of a whit knuckle ride up the very twisty road with some descendant of Fangio behind the wheel.

View from the top was amazing despite the poor visibility. Normally the view is clear but I guess we were just unlucky.

Several bars and restaurants offering great views of Kowloon whilst you enjoy lunch. Worth a visit if you are on the island.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

It's a nice easy excursion to do in Hong Kong. Buy tickets online to skip the line at the venue. Offers beautiful view and some good food options when you visit the top.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank TrawelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews