We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
永安旅遊
US$39
View deal
Agoda.com
US$51
US$36
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Booking.comUS$46
FindHotelUS$38
Official HotelUS$51
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
347
439
130
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
439
130
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies market night market nathan road rooms are small tv channels location is great pleasant stay hotel room kowloon station mongkok shopping luggage eateries convenience china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My friend and I have stayed there multiple times during the summer and each time it has been a pleasant stay. Instead of trying out new hotels, we always go back to this one as not only is it affordable but also very comfortable. The service is excellent and you can easily find great dining places nearby.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukh123223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Sukhwinder

Thank you for leaving us a high rating on your every stay experience which we are gratefully appreciated for your loyalty and support. We are thankful for your wonderful words of praise towards Stanford Hotel which is of great value while still enjoying the unbeatable location with loads of eateries and attractions that is perfect for guest convenience. It’s also honourable to note that our team dedicated in making your stay welcoming and cozy which inspired us to tirelessly keep endeavouring the best for our valued guests. We will certainly relay your good words to them who take pride in being your preferred choice when staying in Stanford Hotel.

Thank you very much for your patronage and hope that you would give us your precious support in the future. We are eager to host you back to Stanford Hotel to experience the heartfelt hospitality which we consistently strive to raise the level of excellence. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

I needed a hotel to stay in around Mongkok way back 2019 and found Stanford Hotel. Overall the hotel is reasonably affordable, tidy, comfortable, has excellent service, and location wise as its near the night market.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank crstnmrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Crstn M Lee

Thank you for giving us the honour to be able to host you on your busines trip to HK. It’s truly thankful for having your appreciation towards the fantastic location where Stanford Hotel is fortunate to be situated in the hustle and bustle of lively Mongkok. We are happy that you found your stay value for money and the tidy room was to your liking. Your compliments towards the competent service impressed the team most favourably who will be encouraged by your flattering remarks to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury.

Our sincere thanks again for your patronage. We look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hotel which being your preferred choice of stay while in Hong Kong and enjoying a pleasant stay experience again. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Visited Hong Kong again for the business reason. Everyone know is difficult for the world in this year. Specially to travel industry.

But Stanford Hotel still can keep the good job and standard in this difficult period. I am so appreciate.

Let's keep moving!

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank xxjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Dear Xxjapan

We hope you are doing well. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you again on your business trip to HK and leaving us a heartwarming review. Very much grateful for your precious support in particular during this unprecedented challenging times and your understanding of the dilemma under the epidemic. It's wonderful to have your high endorsement on impeccable service from the team. What a real pleasure to read that the team endeavour to make our honourable guests feel so welcome and special. They are so thrilled to know that their hospitality was recognized.

We hope to continue being your top choice of future visits and would love to make your next experience guaranteed to be a memorable one. We wish you stay safe and healthy as always. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

I found this hotel when I walked around in Mongkok, Hong Kong. The environment is good and calm. I did enjoy the hotel's excellent service, nice and friendly staff, clean room and convenient location. It is my pleasure to recommend this hotel to my friends. I will be back to Hong Kong during Christmas holiday and certainly will stay in the hotel again.

當我在旺角遊覽時,行經這間酒店,給我很好的印象,因為在週圍環境不嘈雜,入住後,覺得員工很友善和有禮,房間清潔,到附近商店食肆和地鐵站,只需數分鐘,十分方便,我會介紹這酒店給朋友,這個聖誕節假期,我也會再次入住這酒店。

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DicksonChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Dickson

We are truly grateful for your recommendation towards Stanford Hotel. It’s thankful for sharing your pleasant experience and impressions following your recent stay at Stanford Hotel. We are thrilled that you speak so highly of our services, our room and the strategic location combines with tranquility which is to your liking and is absolutely awesome when it comes to getting around within HK. What truly means the most is that you were impressed with the genuine enthusiasm delivered by the team. It was so heartwarming to know that they have made your stay so welcome and exceptional. It’s our honorable aspiration that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience. Your wonderful review is a great motivation for the whole team and enabling everyone to make every moment special for all our valued guests. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise and encourage to raise the bar of excellence in customer engagement at all times. We are proud to be your preferred choice when staying in Stanford Hotel.

We value very much your patronage. We cannot wait to host you back when your travel itinerary brings you back to HK this Christmas. Let’s assure that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more splendid experience at Stanford Hotel. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2020

In this critical period. I came to Hong Kong again. As usual, I choose my trustful hotel brand - Stanford Hotel again. I think most people are concern about hygiene issue recently.

That's the reason why I choose Stanford Hotel. The hotel's hygiene measures is up to my satisfaction.

Well done! Stanford! Stay strong! Stay healthy!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2020

Dear xxjapan

Thank you for having your precious support on your business trip in HK. What a pleasure to read your awesome review following your fabulous stay at the Hotel. It’s honourable to acknowledge your high endorsement on our ongoing efforts towards the health and well-being of our valued guests and colleagues. We remain vigilant in providing guests with the highest standards of safety and hygiene in this critical time. We have strengthened hygiene measures in place so our guests can feel safe and protected when staying with us. Very much appreciate the support from our loyal guests and dedicated team as we committed to serve our guests with quality.

We hope you are keeping well during these challenging times. With our sincere gratitude for your great loyalty and heartening appreciation. We are eager to have your returns soon and hope our team continues to make you feel overwhelmingly welcome and at home. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews