We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
342
439
130
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
439
130
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies market street food night market nathan road mongkok area rooms are small min walk tv channels free upgrade local eateries location is great clean hotel very pleasant stay train station free shuttle shopping luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

I found this hotel when I walked around in Mongkok, Hong Kong. The environment is good and calm. I did enjoy the hotel's excellent service, nice and friendly staff, clean room and convenient location. It is my pleasure to recommend this hotel to my friends. I will be back to Hong Kong during Christmas holiday and certainly will stay in the hotel again.

當我在旺角遊覽時,行經這間酒店,給我很好的印象,因為在週圍環境不嘈雜,入住後,覺得員工很友善和有禮,房間清潔,到附近商店食肆和地鐵站,只需數分鐘,十分方便,我會介紹這酒店給朋友,這個聖誕節假期,我也會再次入住這酒店。

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DicksonChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Dickson

We are truly grateful for your recommendation towards Stanford Hotel. It’s thankful for sharing your pleasant experience and impressions following your recent stay at Stanford Hotel. We are thrilled that you speak so highly of our services, our room and the strategic location combines with tranquility which is to your liking and is absolutely awesome when it comes to getting around within HK. What truly means the most is that you were impressed with the genuine enthusiasm delivered by the team. It was so heartwarming to know that they have made your stay so welcome and exceptional. It’s our honorable aspiration that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience. Your wonderful review is a great motivation for the whole team and enabling everyone to make every moment special for all our valued guests. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise and encourage to raise the bar of excellence in customer engagement at all times. We are proud to be your preferred choice when staying in Stanford Hotel.

We value very much your patronage. We cannot wait to host you back when your travel itinerary brings you back to HK this Christmas. Let’s assure that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more splendid experience at Stanford Hotel. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2020

In this critical period. I came to Hong Kong again. As usual, I choose my trustful hotel brand - Stanford Hotel again. I think most people are concern about hygiene issue recently.

That's the reason why I choose Stanford Hotel. The hotel's hygiene measures is up to my satisfaction.

Well done! Stanford! Stay strong! Stay healthy!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2020

Dear xxjapan

Thank you for having your precious support on your business trip in HK. What a pleasure to read your awesome review following your fabulous stay at the Hotel. It’s honourable to acknowledge your high endorsement on our ongoing efforts towards the health and well-being of our valued guests and colleagues. We remain vigilant in providing guests with the highest standards of safety and hygiene in this critical time. We have strengthened hygiene measures in place so our guests can feel safe and protected when staying with us. Very much appreciate the support from our loyal guests and dedicated team as we committed to serve our guests with quality.

We hope you are keeping well during these challenging times. With our sincere gratitude for your great loyalty and heartening appreciation. We are eager to have your returns soon and hope our team continues to make you feel overwhelmingly welcome and at home. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2020 via mobile

We had a really great stay at stanford hotel..staff is nice and very helpful in giving guide of traveling, it made our trip complete in hong kong..there are so many shops and restaurant nearby hotel, u can get eat whenever you need.. will come back again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathleenmT2242PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Dear Kathleen M

We are honored that you have chosen Stanford Hotel as a preferred choice while in HK. Thank you very much for leaving your positive review and impressions following your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to make the most of our awesome location which is known for having excitement of local shops, fantastic eateries, well connectivity and daily life in this colorful destination. We spare no effort to meet our guests’ needs and expectations with our gratitude for your appreciation to the helpfulness of the Front desk team and their excellence of making your stay contented. It’s truly an inspiration to the hospitable team to consistently deliver warm Asian Hospitality to make every guest experience so welcome and superb.

We are highly anticipating your return patronage to Stanford Hotel and would love to make your next stay promises to be a delightful experience. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2020

although guest service is good and prof., but i felt the cleanliness need improve. When i wait the liftcar at guest service lidt landing, air conditional is not enough, and lift panel not very clean. Room curtain not shine and modly smell

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank poloas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Dear Poloa

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Hong Kong and your valuable review as it allows us to consistently deliver and improve a positive guest experience. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the competent guest service. Yet, we are very sorry to acknowledge the air conditioning issue at the guest lift landing and general cleanliness of the lift panel & the room curtain as remarked during your accommodation. We do apologize for your experience was a disappointment which we have taken note seriously in an effort to enhance the provision of our service. It’s really thankful for informing us of the inadequacies when we have fallen short of our high standards. Your valuable review is crucial to us in improving our efforts to provide exemplary guest satisfaction. Thank you once again for your patience in this matter.

We value very much your patronage. We sincerely hope that you will allow us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality to redeem ourselves. Should you need to make reservation in future, you are most welcome to book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Hotel Staff always service with smile, they are very friendly and helpful. Amazing location, very convenient to take any transportation to anywhere. There are also a lots of shops, malls, restaurants nearby.
Although hotel doesn't have any facilities, it's worth for staying in Hong Kong.
On the other hand, Stanford cafe is a fantastic place for relaxing. A beautiful and quite leisure area for take a tea time.
I definitely coming back next time for traveling Hong Kong.

Room tip: Possessing Smoking rooms Small but clean and quite room Conven
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TasakiAkira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Tasaki Akira

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice during your trip in Hong Kong. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed many aspects of your stay from the awesome location to the pleasant and welcoming service. It’s our great pleasure also for sharing your appreciation towards Stanford Café, a nice venue just sit back and enjoy a relaxing moment. We are honoured that the dedicated team contributed to make your stay so memorable and rewarding. Our sincere gratitude for having your exceptional compliments. It will certainly motivate and drive all the team members to serve our guests with superb service from the heart.

We are highly anticipating your return patronage to Stanford Hotel and would love to make your next experience guaranteed to delight you. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Wishing you a happy and prosperous Chinese New Year!

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews