We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
258
415
127
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
415
127
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies market soy street mong kok mtr sneaker street street food nathan road night market rooms are small dim sum mongkok area min walk mtr station free upgrade mini fridge the hotel is clean location is great nathan rd
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and tidy. Amenities were provided. The hotel is quite closed to shoppings and food stalls. We were very happy with staff as they were willing to help us whenever we asked for their assistance. We had five rooms for 5 days in January 2019.

Room tip: Non-smoking floors are usually located higher floors (i.e. quiet rooms).
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TonyTraveller007

We are pleased that we have the honour to host you and your family on your getaway in HK. Stanford Hotel is fortunate to be situated at a strategic location, which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions and entertainment venues and central to all transport networks, i.e. the High Speed Express Rail Link and Airport Express Kowloon Station. We are thrilled to hear that overall of your experience was pleasant at Stanford Hotel. Our sincere gratitude to know how much you enjoyed this superb experience. Thank you for the ringing endorsement of our day to day efforts. As we believe that personalized touches can make moments to memories. We are truly grateful for your kind words, which will be shared with the team as it will certainly inspire them to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury. The team are all dedicated in providing the best guest experience possible and your compliments are our greatest reward.

We are excited to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the heartfelt hospitality which we consistently strive to raise the level of excellence.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really love the location of the hotel which easily been access, transportation is not a problem, just 7 minutes walk to train station, local eateries like roasted meat, dim sum, wide variety of food are easily found nearby.
Lovely design of the room, modern and well furnished although room size is not big, amenities well prepared, their smart phone provided unlimited calls and hotspot wifi sharing that's really suprise.

Special thanks to the front desk and housekeeping staffs, they were extremely welcoming and friendly, although the hotel is busy, they did great job for preparing my early check in...They also recommended different interesting places to explore Hong Kong during my stay. upon departure, I was recommended to take their free courtesy bus to kowloon station to get on the Express train to the airport. Will come back again on my next vacation.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WaiTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear WaiTse

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant stay experience at Stanford Hotel in such kind words and rating us highly. It’s wonderful to know you had an amazing stay in all aspects. We are fortunate to be situated at a strategic location, which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience, to various attractions and entertainment venues and not forgetting truly delighting you with our warm Asian Hospitality from the heart. We are truly grateful for your words of appreciation in review of our well-appointed room comes along with fully equipped amenities and the gracious service from our Front desk & Housekeeping team that enabling everyone to make every moment special for all our guests. The compliment from you will spur our team members to consistently deliver an outstanding guest experience and be encouraged to raise the bar of excellence in customer engagement at all times. Please be assured that we will share your accolade with the team who certainly goes that extra mile for our guests to ensure that their stay with us is most memorable. Thank you also for your good note regarding our handy phone. As you have experienced it provides complimentary Wi-Fi, as well as free international calls to 20 countries. It has been very popular among our guests.

We value very much your patronage. We are eager to have the honour to host you & your friends again for another delightful stay at Stanford Hotel and making it your preferred choice of stay while in Hong Kong.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

small room with nice chambermaid.friendly busy foodie neighborhood.one stop shop.worth it.we'll surely be back here.we're from the Philippines,the land of where you spend half your life on traffic in manila.we've known all over the wolrld where we can cook everything.with garlic and onion

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ighme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ighme

We are honored that you chose to stay at Stanford Hotel on your recent visit to HK. We are thankful for having your words of appreciation in review of our room and recognize the welcoming service you received from the Housekeeping team as well as the desirable location where Stanford Hotel is fortunate to be situated at a strategic district which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions and entertainment venues and central to all transport networks, i.e. the new High Speed Express Rail Link and Airport Express Kowloon Station. We take pride in your compliments about the team being accommodating and cordial. It is very motivating for them as every team members strive to serve our guests with quality hospitality and constantly do their utmost to ensure a most pleasant experience to all guests. Your positive review are an inspiration to the entire team. Let’s assured that we had relayed your compliments to them.

We are excited that we have the honor to host you at Stanford Hotel and making it your preferred choice of stay while in Hong Kong.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last week (week ending 20 /1/19)could not have picked a better hotel to stay in ,close to the Lady’s Market and the MTR ,the room wasn’t the biggest but plenty for me ,will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springoniontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Springoniontravel

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are honored by your compliments and delighted that you had an overall nice experience at Stanford Hotel and a good time in Hong Kong. It’s our pleasure to read that you appreciated our strategic location where Stanford Hotel is fortunate to be situated at a decent district, which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions and entertainment venues and central to all transport networks, i.e. the new High Speed Express Rail Link and Airport Express Kowloon Station. We are truly grateful for your kind words, which will be shared with the team as it will certainly inspire them to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury.

We value very much your patronage. We are excited that we have the honor to host you at Stanford Hotel and making it your preferred choice of stay while in Hong Kong.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice lobby and very nice compared to other hotels in the area. Staff were efficient. Room is small but that is to be expected. It was extremely noisy at night with neighbours banging doors and talking until after 2am. The bed is very hard but all things were clean.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank lovetotravel55154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseStanford, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lovetotravel55154943

Thank you indeed for your recent stay and taking the time to review your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your compliments on the hotel facilities, the nice room and not forgetting the team’s good work. With your compliments, it will certainly motivate and drive all the team members to offer a consistent service from the heart. We are sorry to note your less than satisfactory experience with the bed and hope you will accept our sincere apologies. Please be advised that alternative bedding options, soft mattress topper is readily available to cater for guests’ preference upon request through our Housekeeping service. Let’s assured that we are all dedicated in driving the best guest experience possible at all times.

With our repeated thanks for your patronage. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful stay.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews