We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$167
Agoda.comUS$152
Booking.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,866)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,187
348
106
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
1,187
348
106
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews satay inn tuen mun cafe lagoon balcony room kids activities swimming pool resort hotel nice sea view dinner buffet shuttle bus chinese restaurant shopping mall facilities staycation playroom supermarket retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

It was so nice to stay in this hotel with such amazing price and a nice beach. The food and swimming pool were nice as well. But the gym room is a bit too small and some facilities there were broken. .

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank claratang2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
joycewongwk, Front Office Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for both of your compliments and comments. It is a motivation for us to strive for better. Through your constructive comments, we are able to review our operation closely and make improvement where appropriate. The areas that you kindly highlighted have been taken into consideration diligently by the management.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, modern and quiet. We had the buffet dinner which was very sumptuous. The crabs, curry, barbecue and Thai noodles were particularly tasty. Overall the stay was superb. A secluded resort far from the city which offered a short and sweet getaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 533gabrielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
joycewongwk, Front Office Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for your appreciation and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guest and meet their expectations

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We had a deluxe seaview room with a balcony facing the marina. Service is excellent, whether it be Reception, restaurants, our room maid, Concierge and shuttle bus drivers. Our room is spacious. we have a lot of luggage which we simply put underneath the TV. The pool is lovely and big so doesn't feel crowded at all. My husband lost his new sunglasses and with the help of the staff on duty, he managed to pinpoint when he lost them and was able to find them eventually. I used the gym quite a lot. There are 4 restaurants in the hotel and we get a good discount for being hotel guests. Standard of food is good so we ate here quite often. Very convenient after a tiring day.

Room tip: choose a room facing the marina, the view is better
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Miranda2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
joycewongwk, Front Office Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for your appreciation and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guest and meet their expectations

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Very nice resort hotel in Hong Kong. We had a wonderful stay to celebrate my husband’s birthday. My room had a view of yacht club. It’s nice. Good food and good service. We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
joycewongwk, Front Office Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for your appreciation and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guest and meet their expectations

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

after three consecutive days of interview work, need to rest and rest. pick a not far away rural place where seashore and blue sky will always be there. Gold Coast Hotel is always my best place for retreat for last 25 years. worries of buying snacks and ice-cream? nearby mini-mall keep me happy with necessary groceries. after a night of rest, just to walk by the beach (shining and hot) make us happy and energetic. good housekeeping and service. keep the vision.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bearkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
joycewongwk, Front Office Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for your appreciation and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guest and meet their expectations

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews