We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
永安旅遊
US$43
View deal
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$46
US$36
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Official WebsiteUS$46
Trip.comUS$37
Hotels.comUS$41
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
428
498
127
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
498
127
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knutsford terrace tsim sha tsui bars and restaurants hotel is located breakfast buffet location is excellent pleasant stay min walk late check ferry terminal shopping mall hong hk mtr station luggage convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

The world stopped due to the Covid 19 epidemic. In the past 8 months, I stayed in Taiwan, Thailand and Myanmar due to my work.
In fear and for a long journey, I decided to return to my original place: Hong Kong. I was absolutely delighted, staying in the first isolation hotel for 14 days. After another month, I decided to move and
look around for a hotel that suits me better!
Under the Covid 19 epidemic, my requirements for hotels are air circulation and cleanliness in the rooms! I am satisfied with the work of the room cleaners! It's just that under the epidemic, the management knows the cleaners about the bacteria of Covid 19! The floor of the room is designed with carpets (and the supply of slippers is stopped!), people will pay attention to the cleaning workers who wear shoes and work in the room to bring bacteria. So I need to prepare a lot of disinfectant spray. I spray once a day to protect the cleaning workers, and spray once to protect myself when I come back to the room.
I think the greatest asset of this hotel is the staff at the lobby counter! It is because of their conversational attitude, politeness, work experience, understanding the mood of the guests in the Covid 19 epidemic, and the team spirit in the hotel lobby.This is definitely represents a respectful image to serve guests and interact with other departments!
Therefore, it attracted me to renew my stay at Agoda Booking from one month to two months, and another month...
The staff at the lobby counter give me a very profound and happy interactive hotel experience.and thank you for all housekeepers !
Mr.CHEUNG (Room408 )

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 98,829,299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear MuMing

We are honoured that you have chosen Stanford Hillview Hotel for your months long business trip to HK under the epidemic. So glad to read that you rated your stay with us so highly from the passionate Front desk service to the stringent hygiene practice. Our sincere gratitude for acknowledging the best efforts of the competent team who are always regardful of guests’ needs and dedicated to their profession. We continually aspire to give guests peace of mind while making their trips and ensuring a safe & hassle-free experience. This is our commitment in caring about collective wellness and safety in the extraordinary circumstance. Genuine hospitality is what we aim for and it’s grateful that we succeed in achieving an everlasting impression on your stay with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your terrific review in such kind words and hope that you would give us your precious support in the future. We would love to make your next stay be a delightful experience as always. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

It was a great visit . The room was very big for the price I paid . It was very clean . The location of the hotel is very connivence .Everyone in the hotel was very friendly with world class customer service . Highly recommended .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aznadam0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy Lo, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Adam kwan

Thank you for leaving us a first-class rating on your last stay experience which we are gratefully appreciated for your support and recommended us favourably on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you speak so highly of the competent team, our handy location and the room were to your liking. We take pride in having a passionate team that continues to make every single guest feels overwhelmingly welcome. It gives us a great pleasure to read that they devoted their utmost in making your stay memorable which inspired us to tirelessly keep endeavouring the best in value for our valuable guests. They will sure be well recognized for the heartiest service delivered. It’s our honourable aspiration that we succeeded in creating a fabulous stay experience.

Thank you very much for your patronage and hope that you would give us your precious support in the future. We are eager to host you & your family back to Stanford Hillview Hotel to experience the heartfelt hospitality which we consistently strive to raise the level of excellence. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Rooms was so clean
It feels like everything is new everyday
Reception Coffee House Staffs was super Friendly
Breakfast was Good
Sevice was Excellent
Near Everywhere
Exceptional Experience
Will Go back once we are allowed to fly again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Malwento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Kevin Tobin

We are honored that you have chosen Stanford Hillview Hotel for your business trip in HK earlier. We are thankful for giving us your high endorsement on the clean & refreshing room, the awesome breakfast and the prime location of the hotel which is in the proximity of major attractions, shopping and central to all transport links that makes Stanford Hillview Hotel such a desirable location for leisure and business travelers alike. We spare no effort to meet our guests’ needs and expectations with our gratitude for your compliments to the front desk & restaurant team who will be encouraged by your wonderful remarks. It’s truly an inspiration to them to consistently deliver warm Asian Hospitality to make every guest experience so exceptional and superb.

Hope the limitation for travellers will be eased in the near future that makes travel easy. We are highly anticipating your return patronage and look forward to hosting you back again at Stanford Hillview Hotel. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

I came back to stay at this hotel, although I needed to fill a health declaration form and temperature check upon arrival, I understand it is necessary to do under the current epidemic situation.
The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful as usual, especially the front desk is exceptional that I always feel homely and Housekeeping team is very professional.
I can’t recommend this place enough at the current prices.

 

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Alvinyins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2020

Dear Alvin

Thank you for leaving us a first-class rating on your last stay experience which we are gratefully appreciated for your support and recommended us favourably on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you speak so highly of the competent Housekeeping team, not forgetting the exceptional Front desk service that made your stay really awesome and rewarding. We take pride in having a passionate team that continues to make every single guest feels overwhelmingly welcome and at home. It gives us a great pleasure to read that they devoted their utmost in making your stay a truly memorable and heartfelt which inspired us to tirelessly keep endeavouring the best in value for our honourable guests. They will sure be well recognized for the heartiest service delivered. It’s our honourable aspiration that we succeeded in creating a fabulous stay experience.

We are thankful for your loyalty and look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hillview Hotel. We would love to make your future stays with us as amazing and do promises to be a very pleasurable experience. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We stayed Stanford Hillview hotel for 3nights , we book through hotel website the price is resonable we would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller . The hotel is near MTR stations and shopping mall.Reception and concierge staff is helpful and professional.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Amirk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Amirk

We are honored that you have chosen Stanford Hillview Hotel as a preferred choice while in HK and thank you for giving us a high recommendation following your recent stay. Very much appreciate for sharing your positive review and highlighting the exceptional Front desk service and the prime location of the hotel which is in the proximity of major attractions, shopping and central to all transport links that makes Stanford Hillview Hotel such a desirable location for leisure and business travelers alike. Your good note impressed the team most favourably who will be encouraged by your flattering remarks to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury.

We are highly anticipating your return patronage and look forward to serving you & your family for another delightful stay at Stanford Hillview Hotel in the near future. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews