We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
427
497
127
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
497
127
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knutsford terrace nathan road tsim sha tsui bars and restaurants kowloon park hotel is located good size walking distance breakfast buffet location is excellent pleasant stay mobile phone the airport express train late check small room shopping mall hong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We stayed Stanford Hillview hotel for 3nights , we book through hotel website the price is resonable we would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller . The hotel is near MTR stations and shopping mall.Reception and concierge staff is helpful and professional.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amirk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Amirk

We are honored that you have chosen Stanford Hillview Hotel as a preferred choice while in HK and thank you for giving us a high recommendation following your recent stay. Very much appreciate for sharing your positive review and highlighting the exceptional Front desk service and the prime location of the hotel which is in the proximity of major attractions, shopping and central to all transport links that makes Stanford Hillview Hotel such a desirable location for leisure and business travelers alike. Your good note impressed the team most favourably who will be encouraged by your flattering remarks to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury.

We are highly anticipating your return patronage and look forward to serving you & your family for another delightful stay at Stanford Hillview Hotel in the near future. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

First things first, the location is excellent where is in TST. It is convenient to go everywhere in HK. The price is fair. The room is clean and the service is good. Also, the food is tasty and diversified. Overall, it is out of my expectation living there.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kong9651asd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Chun kan

Thank you very much for sharing your decent stay experience at Stanford Hillview Hotel. We are thankful for your appreciation on the strategic location, the room and the awesome food. We spare no effort to meet our guests’ needs and expectations with our gratitude for your compliments to the team who will be encouraged by your good remarks. It’s truly an inspiration to them to consistently deliver warm Asian Hospitality to make every guest experience superb and rewarding.

With our repeated thanks for giving us the opportunity to be of your service. We look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hillview Hotel and making it your preferred choice of stay while in HK. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Perfect location, very convenience to get on MTR, providing nice service to guest, staff attitude makes me feel like home. Also, the room is very clean and bright, you won’t feel gloomy, feeling well during this period.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curtissssss0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Curtissssss

Thank you for leaving your positive feedback and impressions after your awesome getaway in HK. Very much grateful for receiving your high endorsement on your accommodation in review of the perfect location and the decent room that was to your satisfaction. It’s honourable to note that our team dedicated in making your stay memorable and heartfelt which inspired us to tirelessly keep endeavouring the best in value for our valued guests. We are truly delighted our team members striving on the real “Stanford” spirit in providing seamless guest service. Your wonderful review are a great motivation for the whole team. The Management and team will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise. We are proud to be your preferred choice when staying in Stanford Hillview Hotel.

Our sincere gratitude to know how much you enjoyed this home away from home experience. We are excited that we will have the real pleasure to host you back at Stanford Hillview Hotel and making it your best choice of stay while in Hong Kong. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I really like this hotel it is a good stay.I wish I could come back again. Many bars and restaurants around. Reception staff was very kind and helpful, early check in is possible. Room is really nice and cozy. Highly recommended and worth for money!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Johncheung999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Jcheung

Thank you indeed for sharing your review in such kind words and your high recommendation following your solo trip to HK. It’s wonderful for acknowledging your appreciation on the hotel which is of good value and the decent room that make your stay feel cozy. It’s reviews like yours are a true testament to our sincere efforts of providing exemplary services. It’s honorable also the Reception team as highlighted are recognized to be most welcoming and are always keen to ensure our guests a fantastic experience.

We are delighted that we are all dedicated in contributing a true hospitality throughout your accommodation and are eager to have the real pleasure to serve you again at Stanford Hillview Hotel when your travel itinerary brings you back to HK. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

We just enjoyed our staying even just for one night accommodation, front desk staff are so warm and helpful. The room facilities are well maintained and the beds is so soft ! I had a great Sleeping! And Also , location is great as is walking distance to shopping mall at Tsim Sha Tsui. Will stay again next time. Happy New Year. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank missyiyanchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Dear Yi Yan

Happy new year!

Thank you indeed for sharing your review in such kind words following your recent trip to HK. It’s wonderful for acknowledging your high endorsement towards our fabulous location, welcoming team and the decent room that make your stay feel cozy. Your accolade are our best reward and an ongoing inspiration to all of us in driving spectacular guest service as always. We are flattered that we succeeded in leaving a memorable stay experience when you were with us.

We value very much your patronage with your high recommendation and are eager to have the real pleasure to serve you again at Stanford Hillview Hotel when your travel itinerary brings you back to HK. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews