We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
365
478
126
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
478
126
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knutsford terrace nathan road hill view mira mall bars and restaurants tsim sha tsui kowloon park hotel is located heavy luggage good size handy phone walking distance minute walk nathan rd pleasant stay breakfast buffet stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great location - handy for everything. Room very clean and a great powerful shower. The girl on reception efficient but very brusque. Breakfast very unimaginative and we felt was not good value for the money. 130 HK dollars for airport transfer. But in the grand scheme of things the room was a very good price for Hong Kong. Just used to much more friendly and smiley service in Cambodia and Vietnam.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sev8

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Hong Kong and your valuable review as it allows us to consistently deliver and improve a positive guest experience. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our strategic location and the quality of room which was of good value. Yet, we regret to read some aspects of your stay which could have been improved and we are extremely grateful for having shared them with us. It’s really upset to note your remarks as drawn on the inappropriate manner of the lady Receptionist, though she’s efficient. Our apology that this was not up to par and definitely not our usual high standards in the service delivery. We are sorry to acknowledge also the breakfast were not up to the standard you have come to expect from us which seemed not worth value. Comments such as yours do prompt us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. Let’s assure that your valuable feedback will surely be shared with the Management and team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experience for all guests.

We do apologize once again for your disappointment at the highlighted areas throughout your accommodation. We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again to demonstrate our true level of Asian hospitality to redeem ourselves. Should your travel bring you back to HK and need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed here for a layover to leave early next morning. The location is good, it is walking distance from the subway station, restaurants are close. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The saving grace was the staff were extremely helpful at check-in and very accommodating to us. Great value for money and absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore02237745438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Explore02237745438

We thank you for having you with us and giving us an exceptional rating with high recommendation during our stopover in HK. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed this fabulous stay experience. Stanford Hillview Hotel is fortunate to be situated in a desirable location that offers all guests convenience to the major attractions and entertainment venues and central to all transport networks, i.e. the High Speed Express Rail Link and Airport Express Kowloon Station. Our hotel is a stone throw away from hustle and bustle of Knutsford Terrace which has fantastic bars & restaurants and some venues overlooks the magnificent view of the ‘Pearl of the Orient’. We are truly grateful for your words of praise towards the quality of room and the gracious service from our Front desk team that made you feel so welcome. It gives us a great pleasure to read that we were able to enliven your sense through our warm hospitality and consistently strive to elevate the level of service to all our guests. We will certainly relay your compliments to our team members. It’s really motivating for them to keep on sharing the ‘Asian Hospitality’ from the heart.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hillview Hotel which being your preferred choice of stay while in Hong Kong. We would love to make your next experience with us as amazing and do expect an enhanced level of commitment on your future stays. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying in Stanford Hillview Hotel for my leisure trip. Hotel is located on hill top - a nice a quiet place. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Room is small but neat and tidy and equipped everything you needed. If you wanna find something nice to eat, there is Knutsford Terrace nearby the hotel, there is many choices of bars and restaurants you can choose.

Maybe my booking was the prepaid one, check out was quick. Hotel also provide shuttle bus service to airport express station. Before you leave, you may store your baggage at the concierge and go out for last minute shopping.

I definitely will stay in this hotel again for my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer63108441720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Explorer63108441720

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It’s really grateful for having your wonderful review as it helps us ensure we consistently deliver positive guest experience. We are honored by your compliments and thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your well-equipped room comes along with the tranquility of the modern comfort of Stanford Hillview Hotel where embrace the stunning view of the Hong Kong Observatory and bustling Tsim Sha Tsui hot spots. We are certainly fortunate to be situated at a strategic location, which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions in Hong Kong and not forgetting our complimentary shuttle bus which allows you to enjoy transfer accessibilities to major shopping attractions, Train and Airport express Kowloon station. A stone throw away will bring you to the hustle and bustle of the ‘Pearl of the Orient’ which features many bars & restaurants along the famed, Knutsford Terrace that makes Stanford Hillview Hotel such a fantastic paradise for leisure and business travelers alike. We take pride in your commendation about the team being accommodating and competent in making your stay feel so welcome. It is very motivating for them as every team members endeavor to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with a wonderful recall. Your appreciation genuinely delight us and it gives us great pleasure to relay it to the entire team.

We value very much your patronage. The entire team look forward to hosting you back for another great stay at Stanford Hillview Hotel soon. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am coming to the end of a three night stay and have to say it has been exceptional. Outstanding hotel with many shops and restaurants in only 5-10 minutes walk. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean, the hotel has a free shuttle bus into heart of the town which I found very good and efficient. I would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger17310193425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Passenger17310193425

We are honored that you chose to stay at Stanford Hillview Hotel on your solo trip to HK. We are thrilled that we have the privilege to share with you our cordial hospitality all the way through your stay. Stanford Hillview Hotel is fortunate to be located in a strategic location that offers all guests convenience to various attractions & entertainment venues and not forgetting our complimentary shuttle bus which connects you to the central transport networks and city centre that helped to make your itinerary at ease and provide the geographic convenience to our guests. Our hotel is a stone throw away from hustle and bustle of Knutsford Terrace which has fantastic bars & restaurants and some venues overlooks the magnificent view of the ‘Pearl of the Orient’. It’s wonderful to know the overall of your experience was terrific and that you appreciated the quality of the hotel and for highlighting the team members being obliging and approachable. It’s reviews like yours are a true testament to our sincere efforts in providing seamless service. We will certainly relay your compliments to our team members that we have enliven your sense and they take pride in being your preferred choice when staying in Stanford Hillview Hotel.

We are delighted that we are all dedicated in contributing a memorable stay experience throughout your accommodation and look forward to hosting you back at Stanford Hillview Hotel soon. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very basic hotel.

The good:
- Good location, downstairs is the Knutsford Terrace with bars and restaurants, its about 2 minutes walk to the Mira Place malls where there is great food, about 5-10 min walk to the Park Lane shopping street and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and about 15 mins to Harbour City, Science museum, concert hall and waterfront.
- Free wifi internet

The bad:
- The room is dirty - I've asked for the floor to be vacuumed and mopped twice to no avail. There are stains from food and coffee buried deep into the carpet and the bathroom floor is sticky. Not a pleasant experience
- The exhaust smells of grease and sewer unless the air con is on full blast (which has no temperature control so its either freezing or boiling).
- The room is right next to the elevator, so the elevator bell noise keeps me up all night
- The pillows are very uncomfortable.
- Walls are very thin - noise in the corridor (or potentially they are just very loud guests) carries into the room

Honestly, I'm not fussed about the other things but a clean hotel room is a must for me. Given I've asked (politely, in multiple languages) for the floors to be cleaned and they still haven't been, its a definite no from me - I will not be back and cannot recommend this hotel when there are many nice hotels in the area.

Room tip: Look elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Loisness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Loisness

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay on your business trip in HK and your feedback as it allows us to consistently deliver and improve a positive guest experience. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the good location of the hotel. Yet, we are very sorry to acknowledge the general cleanliness and condition of the room that was not up to par and your usual expectation. Moreover, we sincerely apologize for our service team’s negligence in attending your service order for the cleaning follow-up and had caused you unpleasant experience during your stay. As soon as we have received your feedback that day, our Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper came into contact with you immediately to understand the situation. We assure you that this was not our usual standards. And these shortcomings haven been conveyed to the Management and service team to take corrective measures at once.

For the pillow as you had experienced, our apology for not meeting your expectation, we wish you would have addressed this with us as alternative pillow options are readily available to cater for guests’ preference upon request through our Housekeeping service which could have helped. We are deeply regret that your experience was a disappointment which we have taken note seriously in an effort to enhance the provision of our service. It’s really thankful for informing us of the inadequacies when we have fallen short of our high standards. Your valuable comments were crucial to us in identifying the areas we can improve the guest experience so as to spur us to strive for seamless guest service.

We value very much your patronage. We sincerely hope that you will allow us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality to redeem ourselves. Should you need to make reservation in future, you are most welcome to book through our hotel website for the best available rate.

Best regards
Buddy Lo
General Manager, Stanford Hillview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews