We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$523
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$218
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$472
US$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$279
US$196
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
US$351
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$369
US$284
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$612
US$448
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,458)
Filter reviews
4,458 results
Traveller rating
2,422
1,626
273
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,422
1,626
273
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoko mallflower marketmongkok east stationladies marketgrand century placefood operala scala restaurantlion rockprince edwardshopping centrefa yuen streetfamily roomclub floormongkok areaqueen sizeexcellent hotelroom number
Filter
Updating list...
2,053 - 2,058 of 4,458 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in Royal Plaza after hearing fantastic reviews from my colleagues about its spacious family -sized room , close proximity to the MTR, markets, food eateries and the new shopping centre, Moko.

Our family of 4 adults stayed 4 nights in a family room and each of us were very impressed with well appointed room, especially the size when u consider that this is Hong Kong and we were in the heart of Mong kok. Surrounding the hotel are many good eats, from Lei Garden to DimDim Sum. breakfast can be easily settled downstairs - there is a very good porridge & fritters chain and a popular HK cafe chain.

Service too was impressive from check in to check out, right to the point when we boarded the shuttle bus back to Kowloon station to catch the airport express.

We go to Hong Kong every year or two, and Royal Plaza has now become my family's favourite.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sporeantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHHK, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear sporeantraveller
Many thanks for your excellent review! It is great to know that you enjoyed all aspects of Royal Plaza Hotel. We hope to see you again soon, and please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance with your future stays.
Kind regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This is not the first time stay in Hong Kong hotel, Royal Plaza is my first choice. First of all the room size, is much bigger than others in TST or Causeway bay. Concierge are really helpful, for getting taxi, restaurant recommendation, airport transportation, outstanding service. Front desk and housekeeping also did a great job, check in check out without any delay and the room always keep clean and tidy. I will be back

Room Tip: Family Room is perfect for 4 people staying
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phalnika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHHK, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Phalnika T
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please feel free to let me know personally if you are coming again, or if any friends would like accommodation assistance.
Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I arrived very early after an overnight flight, as i had booked a club room i was taken straight up to the club floor even though my room was not ready and was invited to have breakfast (this was not paid for since i was not due to check in for another 6 hours)
Kiki on the club reception was great, she made every effort to see that i was comfortable and arranged access to the fitness centre so i could shower and change while waiting for the room to be available.

Club lounge had free drinks throughout the day, food at certain times (breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hours)

The club room meant breakfast could be taken for free in either the club lounge (19th floor) or in La Scala restaurant on the second floor, La Scala is a buffet breakfast with a great selection and very attentive staff.

The hotel seemed to be mainly occupied by Chinese/Asian visitors especially the lobby which was very busy when walking through, this could be down to being on the main MRT line to China.

The hotel is attached to a large shopping centre if that is your thing, it has 3 restaurants, two of which i tried and found to be very good.

The location is ok, immediately under the hotel is Mongkok East Station, which via 1 change will get you to the central line which runs over to the island.

2 minutes walk from the hotel is the flower market which is well worth the visit for the riot of colors, i was there just before Chinese new year so that could have added to the experience.

Room Tip: Worth the slight increase for Club Lounge Access
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Singy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHHK, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Singy2002
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please feel free to let me know personally if you are coming again, or if any friends would like accommodation assistance.
Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We visited as a family of 4 and stayed on the 8th floor. although we stayed in a single room, we didn't intend spending a lot of time in the hotel itself and we used it as a base for visiting relatives and general sightseeing.
We had breakfast once in the hotel restaurant which was good, there was a lot of choices as you'd expect in an establishment of this level. However it isn't cheap and the shopping mall next door is within easy reach and has a great selection of more traditional food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was always busy and there is so much choice, everyone can have something different and sit together as a family - something my family liked.

the location is ideal for visiting, it's within a few minutes walking to the MTR station Prince Edward. Monk Kok East is accessed through the shopping mall but is the main train line and doesn't service the main travel spots most tourists want to go to such as Honk Kong island and Tsim Tsa Tsui.

Overall, the service was excellent, and the location was great. The pool and gym facility was also excellent with a heated outdoor pool with terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHHK, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Steve W
Thank you very much for your review of your time at Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us in Hong Kong. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please feel free to let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Royal Plaza Hotel.
Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I am staying here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Hotel is located at a great location with everything you need in the neighborhood (subway station,shopping mall, local community full of local restaurants, stores, etc.). I am staying at their executive area on the 18th and 19th floors. Girls at the front desk, named as Kiki and Suki, are really friendly and helpful. Lounge offers drinks and foods which is really nice. I would definitely come back and also recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Executive club on 18th and 19th floor is a really nice choice offering VIP experience.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Solo0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHHK, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Solo0527
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. We love what we do, and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope we have the opportunity to look after you again very soon!
Please feel free to let me know personally if you are coming again, or if any friends would like accommodation assistance.
Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews