We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,577
279
40
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
279
40
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews langham place the club lounge ming court garage bar ladies market shopping mall great hotel sneaker street studio room mong kok mtr station rooftop pool excellent location easy access handy phone convenient location buffet breakfast nathan road
Filter
Updating list...
1,584 - 1,589 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Good location , excellent buffet style restaurant but the key to this hotel are the staff they are brilliant. Pool on the roof was great and the gym facility is as good as I've seen especially the sauna and steam room.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank richierich622016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordis-Hong-Kong, Managing Director at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear richierich622016,

It's a delight to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as the great services from our staff.

Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to your next return.

Kind regards,

Shane Pateman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This was the first time we have stayed at Mong Kok, usually preferring Tsim Sha Tsui. This hotel is connected to Langham Place shopping mall, which is easy if you want to visit the food court or do a bit of shopping. It's also above the MTR station, making it easy to get around.
We stayed in a 1BR suite on the same floor as the Club. The suite was great - fantastic city and water views, modern design with separate living room, small kitchenette, remote blinds, and a separate bathroom which was a bonus. The Club facilities had the usual afternoon tea from 3-5pm, cocktails from 6-8 (where they serve champagne and hot food), dessert, then nightcap until later in the night - each of which allowed you to get a drink and something to eat. In addition, you could go to the club at any time of the day and get a snack/drink, which was a welcome relief on returning from a day of shopping or sightseeing.
Eric, the club manager, is really knowledgeable and helpful. He can give you tips on where to go for the day, how to bargain at the markets, etc.
It's an extra few MTR stops from the action of TST, but at the same time, it encouraged us to explore things in the other direction like Chi Lin nunnery and Nan Lian garden (which are definitely worth it), and it's close to the Ladies Market and Jade Market.
We really enjoyed how easy it was staying at the Cordis - the rooms was fantastic, Club great for any time of the day, and the access to MTR and Ladies Market meant we would come and go as we pleased, rather than plan a full day of activities. We'd definitely recommend this to our friends.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank lmannix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordis-Hong-Kong, Managing Director at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear lmannix,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I'm glad that we have the opportunity to serve you and it's a pleasure that you find our location to be convenient as well as enjoying a comfortable stay in the One-Bedroom Suite. I'm pleased that Eric's tips were helpful to your exploration of Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shane Pateman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

A friend and I stayed for one night but wish it was more! What a beautiful hotel. We had a few nights on Hong Kong Island at the start of our trip so it was cool to see a different area of the city. The original room we checked into had quite obviously been smoked in and reception were quickly able to move us into a new room, which was bigger and even more stunning. It wasn't quite warm enough for us to utilize the pool but it was beautiful. The most helpful thing would be the smart phones that are in each room to use for the duration of your stay. We just used them mainly as a hotspot for an internet connection to our own phones so we could navigate the city with ease. Such a great idea! Can't wait to get back and stay for longer!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordis-Hong-Kong, Managing Director at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Simone S,

We wished you stay with us longer too! I'm glad that you and your friend have chosen to stay with us and kept well connected with the Handy smartphones.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Shane Pateman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This hotel was the best value for the money when I booked it, I got 25% off because we were staying 5 nights and we're really satisfied with the staff, the service, the food and the bars. The pool on the 42nd floor is the coolest feature this hotel has, the view is amazing.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank 99sujungc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordis-Hong-Kong, Managing Director at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear 99sujungc,

We aim to please and provide the best value for our services and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed a relaxing time at our top floor pool.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you again with us.

Kind regards,

Shane Pateman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We arrived after an 18 hour journey and they allowed us an early check in (we were travelling with a toddler). We had booked a suite and it totally exceeded our expectations - from the view to the amenities - it was first class. When we arrived - they gave our son a goody bag which kept him entertained and once checked in they even delivered a baby hamper full of Johnson & Johnson goodies. They also offer toys that you can have delivered to your room for the kids. Breakfast was amazing with a massive choice of both local cuisine and Western food. The location of the hotel is perfect. The MTR is within walking distance as well as access to the markets and popular shopping streets. Highly recommended for both traveling with family or a business trip

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Surkont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordis-Hong-Kong, Managing Director at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Surkont,

Thank you for highly recommending us on Tripadvisor.

We're glad that we're able to serve you with an available room after a long flight and very pleased that we have exceeded your expectations. I'm glad that your son enjoyed the Cordis Kids goodies and also making it comfortable for your family's stay with us.

Thanks for your time to post a feedback and we look forward to your next return.

Kind regards,

Shane Pateman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews