We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
98
416
447
136
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
416
447
136
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road nathan rd bell service kowloon park walking distance location is excellent deluxe room chinese restaurant subway station free shuttle shopping ferry eateries convenience
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Great Location and good size rooms for Hong Kong but that is about the only positives.
Room furniture is more than 20 years old and it looks terrible tiny tv that does not even have CNN or BBC stations.Water pressure in shower very weak.Buffett Breakfast very bland low quality and poor selection,this hotel is only 2 star in it's current condition Much better choices available in Hong Kong.Arrived at the hotel enterance with heavy baggage and the Bell boys loitering around the basement I had to drag the bags inside myself before they paid any attention

Room tip: stay elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

choose the hotel for the affordable price with a spacious room. a rare find in HK. The complimentary hotel shuttle drops you just right outside the hotel as well. Abit of a walk to TST station but you are pretty much surrounded by food and shopping outlets. Minus point for the bad toilet flush in our room. Do also note that a lot of mainland and Japanese tour groups stay in this hotel but no inconvenience to our stay at all.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank purpurme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

If you want action right away then this is the place to be. Few minute walk from the subwat. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room was okay, nothing special. Hotel is near nathan road and surrounded by good restos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JettA570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel close to everything such as restaurant s cosmetics stores supermarkets department store those you can buy things to be the souvenirs .... . The hotel itself has facilities that can serve your demands in the reasonable price. One of the easy ,convenient and cheaper ways to go to the hotel from the airport is Airport busses no (A)21 .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paratee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We recently spent 4 nights at the Kimberley hotel of which was recommended by a work colleague who stays there. I was under this impression from the recommendation that there was decent air conditioning, prime location and a pool and that it was a 4 star hotel. While the conditioning was all over the place, the location was fabulous, the internet kept dropping in and out and NO POOL,. While you could use the spa in the basement this cost money. We were going to have breakfast at the hotel BUT they wanted $25 per person per day of which is too expensive especially for guest. I did use the gym but it was small with mirrors on each wall with very little equipment. This was also located in the basement.

Location wise you are about a 1-2 minute walk from Nathan Road which is the main shopping strip in Kowloon. WE found the nearest supermarket which was a 24 hours one and reasonably priced it was called WELCOME and was to the right when you went out onto Kimberley Road. There are a few 7-11 stores nearby and a Marks and spencer store. These were more costly than the welcome store. WE went to Kowloon Park which is across Nathan Road about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Our room was located at the back of the hotel and our view was of the road behind full of rubbish. There were people out there at 6am sorting our rubbish and waking us up each morning.. Upon arrival we found our bed too hard and the housekeeping did not speak English to assist us. Luckily the Bell hop could so when he finally brought our luggage he could relay to her what was wrong. The rooms were very small and navigating around the fridge was difficult for a second personal to get past. The bathroom was very small as well and only 1 person could go in there at a time. The water did not work properly in the shower trying to get the right temperature. The room was the smallest that we have encountered on all of our Asian trips (Indonesia Thailand and Malaysia and also Singapore). The rooms are tired with wall paper bubbling and a coat of paint needed. Our room consisted of 2 single beds as they had run out of double beds, there was a desk located below the window. We aso found that a staff membeer kept knocking on the door to check on the housemaids.. so if we had not of been there would she have walked into our room and looked around. This was unacceptable.. The housemaids did keep the room clean. For us while the location was great the rest of the issues would outweigh us staying here again. As we are members of their chain we expected to receive better service then we got very Disappointing...

Room tip: high and away from nathan street (back of hotel)
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shetez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews