We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveller rating
1,798
1,049
210
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
1,049
210
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view ambassador member the club lounge mody road rooftop pool pillow menu excellent hotel breakfast buffet victoria harbour an upgrade hong kong island tsim sha tsui chinese restaurant the star ferry terminal mtr station min walk dim sum
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I've been staying at this property almost every other month for the past two years now. It's not particularly a grand or iconic property but it certainly takes care of almost all demands that would be expected of a 5 star property. Hotel rooms are ample in size and have most standard items stocked.

Dim sum at the restaurant basement is consistent and authentic, buffet breakfast is more than what you can ask for. Most importantly the service staff are on their game.

Given the prices of hotel rooms in Hong Kong, this is one of the better value options.

Guess it also helps to be a Spire ambassador.

Room Tip: If possible request the harbor view on the south side of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinC1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Colin C,

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your generous comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with us for these two years and that you felt truly welcomed here, with all aspects living up to your expectations. Creating a unique experience for our guests is always one of our pride.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
John Drummond
Resident Manager
John.drummond@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel is a good first class property, though not really 5 star as many others in Hong Kong. The lobby is crowded and very busy, even though the staff is very efficient and friendly. The rooms are small, and bathrooms could use a refurbishment. There is a great Michelin star Chinese restaurant downstairs, excellent food, though pricey

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Derek H,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at our hotel.

It is truly a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and renowned Chinese food at Hoi King Heen. May we recommend you to also try our passionately Italian restaurant - Mistral, we're sure that you won't be disappointed.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Hong Kong.

Best Regards,
John Drummond
Resident Manager
John.drummond@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

An excellent property! We stayed here for 3 nights combining points & money. I'm an ambassador and we received an upgrade from a Club Premium room to a Club Side-Harbor view room (not a big deal).

Room was tidy and good, just a bit small (but that's normal for HK). Club was very nice and service was excellent. Afternoon happy hour isn't something to talk about... Was expecting a bit more.

Service was excellent and the hotel staff took care of us in the best way they could. As we combined both reward nights and paid nights, the hotel was generous to give us the same room for the entire stay.

Overall recommended. I think the property is a bit overpriced, not sure if we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying on club levels, ask for floor 17 since 18 is only accessible thru stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Royi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Royi S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong.

It is indeed very encouraging and motivating for us to be recognised as an excellent property. We delighted to know that our rooms, Club InterContinental and our service had made a good impression on you. Meanwhile, we have taken note of your constructive feedback on Happy Hour of Tiffany's New York Bar for our further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
John Drummond
Resident Manager
John.drummond@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A luxurious hotel in Hong Kong.

Spacious rooms, with several amenities.

A high floor HARBOR VIEW room is recomended, but there will be a notable price difference. A corner harbor view is still good, and less expensive.

10 minutes walking from Kowloon's lively center. Many restaurants around.

A Seven-Eleven supermarket has just opened next building.

Room Tip: Harbor View rooms are the best. Request higher floor. Corner Harbor View rooms still have good view at a less expensive cost.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear A-Hodaiby,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for writing us such a great review.

We are glad that our spacious r​ooms lived up your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,
John Drummond
Resident Manager
John.drummond@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

InterContinental Grand Stanford is a great hotel with an excellent Kowloon location. Our room was spacious and we had a stunning view of Hong Kong and the harbor. At night, when the lights are on, it is a spectacular sight.
Service at the hotel is first-class: the concierge is happy to give advice about restaurants, transportation, entertainment, and anything else a traveler might need. In addition, the rooms come equipped with a handheld device offering free internet, free phone calls, and a Hong Kong city guide. For a traveler without a sim-card and without an international data plan, having access to GPS and googlemaps is hugely helpful.
The hotel has a rooftop pool and a full fitness center, both open early: joggers may also enjoy the foot-path near the water, which is right near the hotel.
Hong Kong was hot and rainy during our stay, and when the rain stopped for a few hours we were happy to put on our bathing suits, hotel bathrobes and slippers, and head up to the pool for a dip that was more about leisure than exercise.
Overall, this is a city hotel that offers everything a 5-star hotel should, including tremendous flexibility regarding storing guests' luggage and letting those who have checked out earlier in the day continue to use the hotel's public spaces (including showers and lobby wifi).
Also, guests who are members of the IHG Rewards club, which is free to join, may get treats like a complimentary "welcome drink" at one of the hotel's bars or an upgrade to a better room category than what was reserved.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nymira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear nymira,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review with us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us including the stunning view in our Harbour View Room. Thank you for your kind words to our Concierge staff. They are truly happy to see that they could make your journey memorable. We are always striving to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
John Drummond
Resident Manager
John.drummond@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews