We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Micah A
Manchester, United Kingdom

Fabulous Avis ⭐️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jun 2024
We stayed here for 1 week and Avis checked us in and was very friendly.
Very quick check in and very professional Avis Cheng , we loved the room.
Hotel very good location and staff very friendly too. I will be certainly visiting again. My room was spotless and functioned very well. But what makes this hotel 5 stars is really the lovely, polite, helpful staff who work Avis Cheng.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GUEST SERVICE MANAGER, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are committed to presenting the most profound and unforgettable experience to our guests, and your praise is our best motivation and reward. We are very happy to host you and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$808
  • travelup.com
2.3 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sky Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$954
  • Official Site
2.9 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    HK$889
  • Trip.com
    HK$960
3.2 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$777
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$622
  • ibis
    HK$706
4.4 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$878
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$899
  • Vio.com
    HK$841
  • Trip.com
    HK$929
7.5 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$968
  • Vio.com
    HK$931
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,014
24.0 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$498
  • Trip.com
    HK$483
  • travelup.com
7.2 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Restaurant
Room service
COZi Harbour View
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$549
  • travelup.com
5.5 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Room service
HK$565
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$487
  • Vio.com
    HK$453
  • Agoda.com
    HK$469
10.5 km from Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,194
616
288
61
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,194
616
288
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location dim sum mongkok hk convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

The place is convenient as it's within 2-3 mins walk from Prince Edward Station. The place hosts a lot of tour groups hence very busy at times when checking in. There are crowds too at the lobby. Check-in was smooth but receptionists could be a bit friendlier as I find them to be a bit stoic. Can do the check in process earlier than 2pm but no room yet, but can get the key after 2pm. The people from the conceirge seem more friendly.

There are many money changers around the hotel but it's quite pricey, so avoid them. The room is spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed at in HongKong but the hotel has seen better days. The room and the hallways are clean but the wallpapers are chipping off.

There's free water, cola, coffee and tea in the room. It still also has the essentials travellers may need when vacationing.

The room has an adaptor but be careful not to bring it home as there's a $50 surcharge.

Gym is clean and well-maintained so I'm pretty happy about this. A good bang for your buck.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairebcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GUEST SERVICE MANAGER, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Clairebcrua,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Metropark Hotel Mongkok. We are delighted that our hotel location had bring you convenience to explore Hong Kong. We would like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel and will keep on improve the service quality.

Thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Mongkok and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

Excellent service from Reservation especially Katherine Tsang. Very kind ,and helpful , a gem in hospitality industry and great asset of Metropark Mongkok.
Will continue to stay here for all my future visit to Hong Kong.
Keep up the good work !

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank profiltteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GUEST SERVICE MANAGER, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear profilttech,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Whilst We are pleased to hear of the positive comments on our services in particularly to reservation staff are highly appreciated. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Wifi show fully in room but cannot connected. No Shower gel refill from housekeeping So disappointment with this recommend online and stars so hight but like just 3 stars hotel also the services. One good thing only usb and c type charger socket setting up in room.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Escape26892808489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Escape26892808489,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and unfortunate incidents that have happened during your stay. Please rest assured that our team has followed up to rectify these issues. We are very sorry that we were not able to insure a flawless stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what our house truly stands for.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in not distant future. Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Stayed for 4 nights (13th to 17th Dec), booked both a family and standard room.
Giving 5 stars due to the price they are charging, size of room, toiletries, water n hair dryer provided, distance from mtr station, location of hotel, it’s very hard to find any better.

Below are more information.
1. Just need to cross 2 traffic lights, and will reach prince Edward mtr station in less than 5mins,
2. Friendly staffs (counter and online)
3. Almost all asian faces, mostly from mainland China, but I don’t find it noisy
4. If the rooms are sound proof, it would be perfect.
5. Very near west Kowloon high speed train station. Via taxi will be less than 60hkd. Any higher maybe due to taxi driver losing their way.
7. No connecting rooms. The most they can arrange 2 rooms on the same floor, few doors away from each other.
8. Standard Rooms are big enough to open a large luggage. Family room can open at 2 large luggages
9. Local food (affordable food) are easily available within 10mins walk away

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Dear chng,

Thank you so much for this glowing review! It just makes us so happy that we were able to hit all the boxes for your stay. As it would have not been a complete experience if any one of these aspects of your stay fell short.

You honor us with your recommendation which holds us so high. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Average hotel, our corridor and the room was quite dated and run down. The bathroom was nice and clean and the room. The pool was nice to relax for a few hours. There is no daily cleaning, hotel only cleans the room after 3 days, but they are happy to provide clean towels.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear mathelaci,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We take our guests feedback very seriously especially. We will keep doing the right things and keep moving on improving guests' experience. Hope you could come back again; your concerns are being addressed as we speak and we will make sure you have a better stay. Welcome to choose our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews