We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$197
View deal
Agoda.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
ZenHotels.comUS$233
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveller rating
3,272
899
227
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,272
899
227
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grissini tiffin harbour road grand club lounge chinese restaurant impeccable service victoria harbor business hotel wonderful hotel harbor view room hong gh convention gym staycation mtr concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2022

Clean and tidy hotel with sea view spacious deluxe room! Great services with delicious breakfast provided at a reasonable price! Free bottle red wine and a box of lovely cakes as gift in addition to birthday cake!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank lawalbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghhk mgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear albowlaw,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were delighted by the harbour view rooms, overall services, breakfast and birthday amenities.

We are very grateful for your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed for celebrate my bf’s bday. A big thanks to front desk and guest relation team, especially Christy. I informed the hotel the purpose of this stay. Then, the hotel upgraded my room to a higher floor with seaview and also a late check out in weekend! Guest relation team also arranged a nice decoration and bday amenities. Bedsides, the staffs of room service are very nice as well. Although I can’t dine in at the steakhouse this time (the reason I booked grand Hyatt) but Grand Hyatt Hk is still worth for a stay as the service from the staff are excellent .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sssarahchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear sssarahchung,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and additionally, the various gestures from our team has added joy to the birthday celebration. Thank you for your kind words on the efforts put in by the team. We will certainly pass on your compliments, especially to Christy from Guest Experience to encourage them to continue their passion in delighting all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully to allow you to fully experience the Grand Hyatt Steakhouse in the near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

My 4th visit with Grand Hyatt(GH). We had very decent and pleasant experiencesw during our stays with GH.
This time we spent our hkd1200 dinning credit in GH's Chinese restaurant, One Harbour Road. We enjoyed all of the dishes we ordered with the details from the waiter who provided good n decent services. We really enjoyed the dinner.
Breakfast is always good with a lot of choices from east to west.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank zetashek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear zetashek,

Thank you for your continued support of Grand Hyatt Hong Kong and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a real delight to hear that your recent stay was a pleasant one and our wide variety of breakfast choices have left you with a favorable impression. We are also happy to learn how much you enjoyed the dinner and services at One Harbour Road.

Thank you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

I honestly think this is the best hotel with the top-tier Victoria harbor view (both IFC and ICC) and excellent service yet moderate/acceptable price. Other luxury hotels such as The Ritz Carlton or Rosewood might have an even better view but you can only view the HK island side... I'd strongly recommend Grand Hyatt HK to those who want to enjoy the harbor view of both sides of Kowloon and HK Island on special occasions such as Christmas or new year countdown.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank roy3dong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatt hongkongLC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear roy3dong,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

It is a real delight to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and we totally agree with you on the panoramic views of our rooms. Thank you for sharing this valuable tip with all our TripAdvisor readers.

We are also happy to receive your compliments on the excellent service provided by our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We attended the New Year party in the ballroom and it was fantastic, an amazing dance floor. The food selection was great and the bubbles never stopped. It was also good to recover by the pool at the Grill the next day.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank richardlhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghhk mgnt, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear richardlhobbs,

Thank you for choosing to usher in the New Year with us at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the food and beverage offerings at both the countdown party as well as Brunch at The Grill.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Greaves
General Manager / Area Vice President
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews