We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
792
534
129
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
534
129
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yat tung heen nathan road jordan station temple street dinner buffet nice stay family room convenient location short stay excellent location hk mtr staycation hong gym renovation shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2022

The calling wait time for room service was a bit long. I have called three times in a night with over 15 mins wait time, and for the third time they finally picked up the phone. I only wanted a bottle of water.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Hi Maggie C,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We're very sorry to hear that it took longer for room service reply. We've passed your feedback to our team for their immediate review.

We hope that if you should visit us again, you would notice the improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Everything is great. But the TV is quite small and old compared with other room types.
The breakfast was great, those food and drinks are satisfying for me. I love Eaton house providing three kinds of cheese. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonwong2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Hi wilsonwong2511,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at The Astor and had a great stay!

Sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the TV; as you may know, we have a range of room types here with different TV types. Please do let our staff know next time you visit so we can arrange a room with a TV that suits you better!

It's our pleasure to have you here and we cannot wait to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Nice stay, good service. Location was convenient for travelling to somewhere else. The room was tidy and comfortable. We had an early check-in and the waiting time was short, after requesting for a higher level room, our request can be met as well.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank choyvivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Hi choyvivienne,

Thanks for choosing Eaton HK!

We're so glad to have you here at Eaton HK, and are so happy to hear that you were happy with your stay and with our service.

You're always welcome at Eaton HK! Feel free to check out our events, as we host a lot of cultural/music/arts events based on our mission.
We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

A nice and cozy hotel with friendly staffs. The location is fabulous which is 5 mins walk from the mtr station. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a bathtub which we didn’t expected. The food hall was great also. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyyyy_yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Hi Kyyyy_yu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed the additional bathtub, and that you had a great stay overall!

Feel free to check out our buffet restaurant The Astor or our Cantonese Michelin-starred restaurant Yat Tung Heen as well.

Thank you again for recommending us and have a great week ahead! You're always welcome here at Eaton HK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We booked The Study this time, the room was a bit old, love the ordinary rooms better. The room view was exceptional though. Love the cultural vibes of the hotel, which is very unique as a hotel in Hong Kong.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lamestar852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hi lamestar852,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our room view and the the work we do here to push Hong Kong's history and art culture! Sorry to hear that you preferred the newer rooms; as you may know we have a range of room types here. Please do let our staff know next time you visit so we can ensure that the room you choose is the most suitable for you.

It's our pleasure to have you here and we cannot wait to see you soon again! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews