We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$54
View deal
travelup.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
ExpediaUS$54
FindHotelUS$54
Hotels.comUS$54
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
800
537
133
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
537
133
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yat tung heen nathan road jordan station temple street dinner buffet nice stay family room convenient location short stay excellent location hk mtr staycation hong gym renovation shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We booked The Study this time, the room was a bit old, love the ordinary rooms better. The room view was exceptional though. Love the cultural vibes of the hotel, which is very unique as a hotel in Hong Kong.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lamestar852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hi lamestar852,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our room view and the the work we do here to push Hong Kong's history and art culture! Sorry to hear that you preferred the newer rooms; as you may know we have a range of room types here. Please do let our staff know next time you visit so we can ensure that the room you choose is the most suitable for you.

It's our pleasure to have you here and we cannot wait to see you soon again! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

1. accessible
2. wide range of food to pick
3. tiny space and not much to do
4. a hair in my soup but other food and rooms seems to be clean
5. service response is slow but attitude is okay
6. overall experience ok but may not encore until the hotel become more interesting

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank winis852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hello winis852,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us! We really appreciate it.

We're sorry to hear that your experience was not ideal and that you found our service responsive slow. We've already passed along the feedback to our team, and we hope that if you should visit us again, you'd notice the improvement.

For more interesting events around the hotel, we recommend that you check out our other events happening at our art gallery Tomorrow Maybe, which is currently hosting a No Kids Allowed Exhibition.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Good hotel for holiday plan
Staff are nice and helpful, you can experience it during check-in process. Detailed explanation on your stay.
Nice Food court , food is good and there is a DJ playing music!
Room is clean , sleeping good
Location is nice at Jordan.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Storyteller438452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Hi Storyteller438452,

Thank you for choosing Eaton HK, and for taking the time to write us a review! Glad to hear you were satisfied with our service, as well as our Food Hall!

It was our pleasure to host you here at Eaton HK. You're always welcome here. We hope to see you soon again! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

It's a good hotel with convenient transport. There were many foods near hotel. Highly recommend to stay when you consider another hotel. Also, the customer service in the hotel is out of expectation. The breakfast of the hotel was good and many choices.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitkit3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Hi kitkit3003,

Thanks for taking the time to write us this review!

Happy to hear you liked our location and our customer service. Feel free to come back anytime to dine at The Astor, as we're always doing new exciting buffet promotions with different themes! We've got more information on The Astor's Instagram, feel free to check it out.

We look forward to giving you another quality staycation experience as you had this time. You are always welcome at Eaton HK! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

The design of the whole building complex is amazing and I quite like it. However as I was new to come and I can hardly find the right place to check in.. There is quite confusing as the design of the places are quite coherent and rarely find any instruction.. I spend time to walk up and down to check in. But indeed I think overall the hotel is quite good.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heffey267268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Team, Marketing at Eaton HK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Hi heffey267268,
Thank you for choosing to stay here at Eaton during the festive season and for spending the time to share your review after.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Eaton HK, although we regret that you were unable to find your way to our check-in area immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we've also passed your feedback on hotel directory to the related department for their immediate review so that we can make improvements, as our guests' experience is of utmost important to us!

We cannot wait to host you again, so stay tuned for more exciting 2022 room and F&B offers to come! You're always welcome here.

Happy New Year!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews