We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
944
548
138
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
548
138
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club great hotel handy phone east tsim sha tsui harbour view club floor victoria harbour spacious room excellent stay business trip rooftop pool top floor pleasant stay free shuttle buffet breakfast nathan road mtr station
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Although was there only for 2 days in Hong Kong I had a pleasant stay there and a good sleep in the hotel. Friendly staff too. Food items need a change every day, not sure if I missed other sections but I saw the same items repeated on day 2 as well. Otherwise all fine since came on official trip was not a big deal on the cost but if it is a personal one this hotel will cost you a bit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vipinkumar4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Vinu-Vipin,
Thanks for staying with us recently and your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you experienced a positive sleep experience. As to the Food on Buffet there are several rotation items which are being changed daily.
We look forward to welcome you back soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We (2 adults, 2 toddlers) really enjoyed our stay at the New World Millenium Hotel. The service was good and the location. Had a fairly long wait until check in, and there were little or no seats in the reception area which was a little uncomfortable.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmcencroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear jmcencroe,
many thanks for your recent stay with us and of course your great review, which is much appreciated.
We regret the delay on check-in and rest assured that we continuously try to achieve an improvement in this area.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Despite using this hotel many times, they refused to refund my cost to stay there when my flight to Hong Kong was cancelled due to the severe weather in the UK. I was staying here and at 4 other hotels in China, the other 4 hotels all agreed to refund me when I provided proof from BA that I could not fly but NWM refused repeatedly, despite being contacted by Booking.com and AMEX numerous times.

The Intercontinental has much better rooms, a better business floor and aren't desperate for every penny they can get their hands on so I would recommend staying there instead.

Room tip: Stay at the Intercontinental
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glamb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear glamb132,
Thanks for your comments. We have reached out to you via Booking.com as the documents which you submitted to us in regards to your Flight cancellation, was a general document and not specifically in regards to your flight or intended stay with us.
We do get many requests for refunds for cancelled bookings etc. and we do refund such charges once we do have the requested documentation.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back
with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We had a fantastic stay as a family at the New World Millennium Hotel, for 4 nights. The rooms were spacious, clean, with motorized blinds and large windows that offer a great view of the river nearby. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom has a bathtub and an awesome Toto bidet seat! The toiletries were adequately restocked on a daily basis.

The location is excellent with the TST metro station at a short walking distance. Several stores such as 7-Eleven, Parknshop supermarket, Starbucks and several restaurants are very easily accessible by foot.

The highlight of our stay was the staff- especially the Concierge, Marshall, who went out of his way to help us. We had to pick something up within a certain time frame and we were unfortunately short on time due to our scheduled trips to Disneyland/Ocean Park etc. Marshall generously offered to pick up the goods on our behalf so that we don't miss out on the deadline. He was also kind enough to make calls to the company that dispatched the goods when there was a delay. We fall short of words to thank Marshall for his positive attitude and helpful personality.

Ultimately, it's acts like these that leave you with good memories of an overseas trip. A special mention also to the Manager, Jet, who was very kind and open to our requests.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay !

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank satish_rags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear satish_rags,
Thanks for the great review of our Hotel and of course your stay with your Family here at the New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel.
A special thanks for your commendation for Marshall and Jet which added extra touches to your stay while in Hong Kong.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The hotel recently had a refurbishment and it looks great. From the lobby to the rooms and FB outlets, everything works very well and I would highly recommend; location and surrounding options and ease of access also adds to this top rated hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank DavidW539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear David W,
many thanks for your recent stay with us and the great review both are very much appreciated.
Indeed the Hotel has been entirely renovated from top to bottom, although there are still some areas which are in the planning now, such as the Fitness Center and Pool and they will be completed soon.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews