We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
Agoda.com
US$48
View deal
Hotels.com
US$55
View deal
Booking.comUS$52
Official Site
ExpediaUS$55
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
519
803
476
167
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
803
476
167
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sha tin river view mun river new territories big room bus station late check shatin hk concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Thanks for giving the memorable birthday to my family. Thanks for excellent Concierge arrangement, Good KMB theme design room, high quality service experience for giving a small birthday cake in L Eau Restaurant. The real bus driving experience and the small motor car driving are perfect.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Katekaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Au, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Katekaki: Thank you for choosing Regal Riverside Hotel and sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a wonderful experience with us and happy with our services. May we assure you that we will continue in our endeavour to maintain this good impression and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Stephen Au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We have high expectations on our first try in this hotel, for my kids to have the KMB bus theme staycation on 30/9, however, we have lots of disappointments.
First of all, for the hardware facilities, the room we stay was dirty and old, only that new KMB bus bed was new. And the toilet was dirty. All the facilities are old in this hotel.

For the children’s small car ride on 1/F, they only provided two cars and most of the time they claimed their cars running out of battery and the kids needs to wait longer than expected!! And each kid need to wait at least 30-45 mins for just the 5 mins ride. It is really waste of time. The hotel could provide online reservations and the parents and children do not need to stand there and line up for that long….it would just ruin the holiday and wasting our time.

Lastly, the attitude and services of the hotel staff are generally rude and impolite, including the security guard and life guard as well. Specifically, the swimming pool booking staff, life guard and kids car ride staff. That was quite impressive to us, never seen such poor services provided by a hotel before. Only the restaurant staff are slightly more polite to customers.

We would never come back to this hotel again. Please consider very carefully if you want to waste your time and money in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank SusssHK2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Au, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear SusssHK2021: First of all, please accept our profound apologies for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We were disheartened to learn that our services and facilities did not meet your entire satisfaction. Your valuable comments help us greatly in understanding your needs and how we can improve ourselves to better cater our guests. We will certainly review our operation procedures and enhance our training on customer service. Rest assured that immediate actions will be taken to rectify the shortcomings and once again, we apologize for any inconvenience may have caused.

Best regards
Stephen Au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

To:General manager Mr. Au,
Overall is good, at least the two gentlemen are nice to us for check in and check out! I cannot see their name, please say 'Thank You' to them. Restaurant is nice, good quality of the Dinner Buffet before.
However, the lady duty manager is not nice at all, you guys if you prefer to enjoy a comfortable air con, don't book this hotel because the lady duty manager will tell you all rooms are the same, dusty filter, I never stayed in a hotel on this terrible situation! The hygience condition is extremely bad! You can take a look on 409.
Finally, we did not enjoy your Breakfast Buffet that the lady offer us 'cause we are not the one who looking for such offer. We are willing to pay if we need.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Chilly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Au, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Dear Chilly888: Thank you for your praises on our Front Desk associates who handled your check in and check out, and your compliments on our dinner buffet is highly appreciated. We are most disturbed to learn of the unpleasant experience you have encountered and that the room condition was not up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. Room cleanliness and hygiene are always our prime concern, rest assured that immediate action will be taken to rectify the shortcomings.

Please accept our profound apologies for any inconvenience may have caused and we sincerely hope that the incident has not marred the overall impression of our hotel. We will certainly review our operation procedures and ensure all rooms are in top notch condition at all times.

Best regards
Stephen Au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Regal Riverside Hotel is valuable hotel! Great location and good food, especially when you jon the Regal Dining!
Room is quiet! HK$240 for 24 hours parking!
Perfect choice for a day out! In fact, this is our 4th stay in Summer!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank SammyHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Au, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear SammyHui: Thank you very much for your loyal support to Regal Riverside Hotel, we are most grateful to learn that our services met your expectation and you had another pleasant stay with us. Your kind compliments are our best rewards and we ensure you that we will continue in our endeavour to maintain our standard at all times.

Please do visit us again and our warmest welcome awaits you.

Best regards
Stephen Au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel owns a nice view and accommodation facilities and good F&B services and with a convenience accessibility.

Despite of such remarkable points, it was quite an pity that the ageing facilities did brought up some unpleasant experience.

The hygiene status for the guest room is quite disappointed, where the sewage smell emerged from the bathroom (even the helpful staff did their best to improve the situation) and flooded the guest room along the days I have spent. To make thing worse mould were spotted in the kettle (see photo).

Nevertheless, I still have to express my gratitude to dedicated staff who tried their best to troubleshoot those issues which is beyond their scope of works.

It is hoped that the ageing ventilation, sewage and hygiene can be facilitated before my next visit.

〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇〇

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tyt967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Au, General Manager at Regal Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Ty T: Thank you for choosing Regal Riverside Hotel and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the river view and happy with our food and beverage services. We noted your comments on our room furbishing and your observations will definitely help us in improving ourselves. In fact, we keep renovating our rooms and our goal is to provide our guests the best accommodation experience.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff, all of us at Regal Riverside look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards
Stephen Au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews