We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hkg2009hkg
Hong Kong, China

Great place for a layover night

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
Had some issues with my flight so needed to book a one-night stay. Directly connected to the airport by air-conditioned walkway, check-in was a breeze. It's a huge hotel that is showing its age but the room seems renovated and well-maintained. The washroom screams of 1980s decor but everything was clean. Soundproofing was great as I could not hear any airplane noise at all, and the room was very spacious.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure to make your experience on The Regal Airport Hotel as memorable as possible.
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$706
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$706
  • Trip.com
    HK$622
  • ibis
    HK$706
22.2 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$824
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Trip.com
    HK$808
  • Agoda.com
    HK$824
24.3 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$990
  • Hotels.com
    HK$968
  • Vio.com
    HK$876
  • Agoda.com
    HK$889
24.5 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$878
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$899
  • Vio.com
    HK$837
  • Trip.com
    HK$929
19.2 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sky Pool
HK$985
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,067
  • Vio.com
    HK$954
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,051
25.1 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Chill out place
HK$573
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$546
  • Vio.com
    HK$506
  • Official Site
    HK$520
22.4 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lobby
HK$865
HK$737
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Agoda.com
    HK$770
  • Trip.com
    HK$777
24.7 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
HK$565
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$487
  • Vio.com
    HK$453
  • Trip.com
    HK$466
15.8 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
HK$512
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$498
  • Trip.com
    HK$483
  • Agoda.com
    HK$500
27.9 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
COZi Harbour View
HK$1,182
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$573
  • Vio.com
    HK$549
  • Trip.com
    HK$557
29.4 km from Regal Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (7,038)
Filter reviews
7,039 results
Traveller rating
2,685
2,422
1,142
463
327
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,685
2,422
1,142
463
327
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between flights arrivals hall hour layover long layover an early morning flight close to the airport executive floor short stay convenient location checking in your luggage club room shuttle bus transit convenience hk stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 7,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Pro: Very good location and easy access to the airport.

Cons: Generally very mean hotel and rude staff. I was told that I could use the gym facility shortly after I checked out for an hour. Suddenly I was told I could not use the gym facility due to a "newly elected rule on the 1 May" when the gym was completely empty. I could not believe it.

I have travelled extensively around the world and I have never seen such treatment. I don't know how can they have 5-star status when their service was like 1-star. I will never come back.

Room tip: I will try the Mariott SkyCity next time which is just within a short distance. They have much higher ratings (see Google/TripAdvisor).
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing the issues you encountered with our gym facility.
We apologize for the breakdown in communication between the front desk staff and OM Spa, which is inconsistent with our hotel's usual high standards of service.
The new regulations are mainly aimed at preventing overcrowded during busy periods, but some flexibility can also be adopted depending on the situation.
All feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will be shared with our team so we can continue to improve.
We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Hong Kong and enjoy a better experience.
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

We had our European trip cancelled while in transit in Hong Kong. The staff at the Regal Airport Hotel provided excellent service to support us during this emotional time. Special talks to Jenny at reception for her help arranging additional nights stay and to Neil in the Executive Lounge for being very helpful, providing great service and a friendly face.

Thanks Wayne and Marisa

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay review with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our service team, especially Jenny and Neil. Your positive feedback will encourage our employees to work harder.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Good hotel with easy access to the airport. Good bar and restaurants. Pool and spa helped me relax.
Need to sort out check in procedure. They need to permanently unlock he toilets by the reception. That was a MAJOR inconvenience

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank NickGxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful to you for sharing your compliments on our hotel facilities, including the hotel location, bar, restaurant, swimming pool and Spa services.
Regarding the issue of the check-in procedures, we appreciate your comments and have shared this with our relevant department to review the situation for improvement.

The toilets at the reception area can be opened with the guest room key, or you can borrow a spare toilet key from the front desk. The toilet was originally unlocked, but many outsiders used it as a public toilet and made a mess. This program is designed to help keep toilets clean and tidy for the use of hotel guests and tenants only.
We apologize if this service issue has caused you any inconvenience.

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

After arrival at my destination, I was diagnosed with Sciatica, no wonder whilst I was in Hong Kong I could not walk properly, the extreme pain associated with the then unknown condition. Regal Airport Hotel staff members were extremely accommodating, they took care of me during my entire stay with them, prepared wheelchair and two gentlemen pushed me all the way to the airlines' check-in counters. Thank you very much for your kind help, which made my journey possible, and I look forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank JiePengMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Regal Airport Hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We are pleased to know that the team brought you the best possible staying experience and that the team's warm and caring hospitality left a deep impression on you. We'll certainly pass on your compliments to the team for their exceptional service.
Thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to hear from you soon for your next visit.

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!
Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

This place is a dump! The beds are like cement slabs and the pillows are likewise. My husband and I both woke up with painful necks. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Spare yourself grief and take a cab elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schn00dle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel, 總經理 at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed and pillows provided in your room. Unfortunately, we were unaware of your discomfort at the time and were unable to arrange a room change or provide you with other pillow options to meet your needs. Please note that our hotel recently replaced all mattresses to enhance guest’s satisfaction and like most Hotels have a selection of pillows available for your selection.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to delight you with a most pleasant stay next time.

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
Fraser McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews