We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
1,546
234
62
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
234
62
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycehigh teaspring moonnail dryerfelix baroscar de la rentagrand dameiconic hotelgrand deluxe harbour viewhigh techthrough immigrationbest hotels in the worldshopping arcadelobby restaurantpure luxuryup to dateroom service
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Peninsula and we really think it's worth it.
With its colonial flavor, a totally dedicated staff, exquisite service, amazing pool with stunning views of the bay... for us was a total oasis to come back every day after enjoying the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariettace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our services and hotel facilities have lived up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If there was ever a hotel that deserves #1 hotel in the world it is this one. It has it all. Fabulous location in a fabulous city. Rooms terrific with every high tech amenity to make a visit more enjoyable plus lots of well planned space. Fitness city absolutely outstanding. One of the best I have ever seen / on par with Bellagio but in a smaller space. Food was great but expensive. Service was over the top. All the other guys need to just go to school on P - Hong Kong. Only gripe would be that they have a fabulous roof top bar looking out over Victoria Harbor and they have Venetian blinds hanging down obscuring the view!! We asked if they could be raised never dreaming they would say no and they said no. Seems folks ask all the time for the same reason we did and the answer is it is part of the decor and must be left down. Now they are open(slats in a flat position) but who wants to look through that at the great view? You can see I really had to work to find a negative. Ask for room 2210 - has to be best room in the house.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your overall stay was enjoyable and that our service and hotel facilities have met your expectations. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment that you weren’t able to enjoy the unobstructed harbour views at Felix. As explained, the blinds are a part the restaurant’s design which is the creation of the renowned designer Philippe Starck. Despite of this point, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Recently visited The Peninsula Hotel in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Beijing, and Tokyo.
And only the only the original gets it absolutely right. There's a formula to The Peninsula -
large lobbies filled with dining tables, music, and really chic shops blatantly pushing their wares.
Lobby menus can be really pricey, and this is not the place to lounge. Somehow in Hong Kong
it catches the spirit of the town. I've been a fan since 1957, and the din and the bustle just works.
Add to this magnificently appointed rooms, the finest concierge service in the world, and a truly
first class shopping experience, and they're still the best in Hong Kong. Surprisingly, no one tells you at check-in that phone service is free anywhere in the world. ( And the bar upstairs is justifiably forgotten.)
Shanghai is almost as good, and Beijing far outshines the competition.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor and your support to The Peninsula hotels worldwide. We are happy that you enjoyed the guestroom, our concierge service and shopping in our arcade. We have noted your comments on our Lobby. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Peninsula hotel is located on the harbor with a great view from our room on 22nd floor. The hotel is a classic, well maintained, numerous bar and dinner options. We are all our meals there very good food. Expensive but convenient and no worries about food safety. Alcohol is expensive but you are paying for the view and the class of the hotel being a 5 star. Beautiful people stay here, classy well dressed Chinese. Our room was spacious, spa music in the bathroom, two sinks with lighted mirrors, shower and separate tub. We are on a long journey, I asked for a steamer to steam my clothes and no problem left it in the room to use entire time. Cedrick the concierge was helpful guiding us on some impromptu ideas. We hired a day guide and while expensive it is well worth the money because HongKong is congested. Hotel staff were all superb.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharoninpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and that every aspect of your stay has meet your expectations. I am pleased to read your compliments about our staff service and will be shared with them. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Another brilliant stay at The Peninsula, Hong Kong. We stayed for four nights on the way back from Italy in a courtyard room. I like to stay in the old building. The rooms have been refurbished since our last visit and the results are spectacular - luxurious and classic. They have literally thought of every need. Service from every department was friendly, polite, efficient, proactive with staff members frequently anticipating our needs. This visit we ate at Felix, Spring Moon, The Verandah, and The Lobby on a number of occasions and relished each experience. The bar is also a great place for a night time drink with a charming pianist softly playing. The pool and spa are spectacular! Housekeeping was superb and the concierge team probably the best I have ever experienced - Joyce was a particular standout. Our excellent experience with the concierge team commenced months before we arrived and was extremely impressive. With my hand on my heart I can say that this is probably my favourite hotel in the world. From the moment you step into the Rolls Royce Phantom at the airport, your Peninsula experience begins. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Venustas96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a delightful review with us on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to know that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable and the level of services you experienced have met your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our renovated guestroom, restuarants and other facilities. Your kind words have been passed on to our Housekeeping and Concierge team. It is really encouraging to receive such wonderful feedback. We look forward to delivering another brilliant experience for you on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely,

Raoul Hoelzle
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews