We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steaks and excellent service”

Tango Argentinian Steakhouse
Reserve with Chope
Tango Argentinian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 11,372 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$76
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Reviewed 7 February 2018

As soon as we came out of the lift we were welcomed by the team and escorted to a nice high table by the window. The empanadas are baked (not fried) but are delicious, melted provolone is finger leaking and the steaks are tender and lots of flavor. They are accompanied by 6 different sauces and they also have few sides to go with. The wines on offer are a great paring with the food and the service provided by Nicolas and his team makes you feel like at home. You cannot leave without trying the alfajores de maicena for dessert! We will definitely come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Eva
Thank you for your lovely words! We will definitely share your comments with Nicolas and the whole team, Andres our sommelier works very hard on the wine list to ensure we have best quality Argentinian wine in Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you back another time!
Regards
Tango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Having lived in Argentina and married to an Argentine, I am able to give a fair review of what an Argentine Steakhouse should be and Tango ticks all the boxes.

Greeted by a friendly front of house with a warm homey environment it felt like an asado at a friends house. An extensive wine list full of quality Malbec at all price ranges (even a few Bonarda if you want to try another of Argentinas finest grapes). We haven't even got to the meat and it was great.

The food was top class. Meat empanadas as good as back in Arg, sweetbreads that needed a second serving and the steak (Argentine beef) was perfectly seasoned and cooked just right.

The meal was finished off with churros and a fortified Malbec suggested by the sommelier and it was amazing.

An incredibly good experience that is a culinary must if you are in Hong Kong.

2  Thank sbish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear sbish1
Thank you so much for your praise! We are extremely glad that we can offer the familiar Argentinian vibe and food to you. We will share your words with our sommelier Andres and our kitchen team. We look forward to greeting you again!
Regards
Tango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Last Saturday we had a great fest for lunch at Tango. Chakana Malbec, skirt steak, sausage platter and Empanadas, do we need anthing else than good friends and food?
Tks Nico and Raul for being great hosts

Thank Maxi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Maxi
Thank you for your lovely words and we agree with you 100%, great friends and food are indeed crucial for a good time. We will share your comments with Nico our manager and Raul our chef for sure. We look forward to having you back!
Regards
Tango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The steak is of great quality, also the sidedishes were amazing. The service is very good.
But all of this comes for a pretty high price.

1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear fietearp40
Thank you for lovely words on our food and service, regarding pricing, we are have to stay in compete to our surrounding area, but surely we will take your words into considerations. We hope to see you again in Tango soon.
Regards
Tango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Nice steak house
Always need to queue up but worth it for gathering purpose.
Food presentation was nice, tasteful value for money.
However, I noticed that after the meal, found extremely thirsty hopefully not the MSG effects.
In a whole worth to queue and got to have a try.

1  Thank yuhongronniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear yuhongronniek
Thank you for your review, and your kind words on our food. Kindly let us know in what area we can improve so next time we can get a more than a 2-star rating. We hope to greet you again in Tango soon.
Regards
Tango team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tango Argentinian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing