We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good venue for Sunday brunch; plenty of choice of well flavoured dishes.”
Review of Flint

Flint
Ranked #64 of 11,787 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$102
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Look forward to tasty and seasonal specialties as the restaurant continues to serve executive set lunch on weekdays. Crafted with market fresh ingredients and quality produce, culinary delights include Boston lobster, USDA Nebraska rib-eye and Iberico pork burger.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Hong Kong has plenty of great choices for Sunday brunch and Flint, located in the Marriott Hotel in Pacific Place, has an excellent offering. The dining room is spacious and the various buffets are well spread throughout the space. Highlights included the seafood choices, the range of buffets available and a good range of dishes from the menu. The beverage list was limited but covered most drink styles. The staff were extremely friendly and very quick to clear tables as guests moved through the various food stations. A greater choice of egg dishes would have been appreciated and for those who like their desserts they were well catered for. An enjoyable and relaxed experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 602Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Recently had a lunch here with 4 colleagues and though the food was good and we all ordered something different, 3 of the 4 of us ended up with stomach flu soon thereafter. Seemed a bit odd. On to the restaurant....limited lunch time menu and quite honestly most of it was a steak option which is just way to heavy for lunch. I broke with the menu and asked for tomato salad and the Hamachi appetizer which they agreed I could get. Both again seemed good. Service was OK, nothing exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint R, Manager at Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear FamFunIllinois,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We regret that some of your party were unwell and although we did not receive similar comments from other patrons, welcome you to email us at flint@marriotthotels.com.
With the full details of your meal, we would be able to conduct an investigation into the matter.

As a grill restaurant the pride of our menu are the steaks and we regret that this is a heavy meal choice for your lunch.
We are delighted that the team was able to accommodate your request and that you found the taste to your liking.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Happy Friday we chose a great place. Flint ! Great services especially Fiona , Kevin. The cocktail from Bryson is great.
Like the food as well

Thank samanthaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint R, Manager at Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi samanthaps,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Flint Grill & Bar!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner and found the cocktails to be tasty.
Your compliments to our team have been received with great enthusiasm and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I had dinner at Flint and the steak (topped with foie gras) was excellent. The service was also very friendly and efficient. Overall a very good experience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint R, Manager at Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear new_world_travellers,

Thank you very much for the 5-star review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service and hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

When I was in Hong Kong on a business trip, I continued my tradition to have one evenings dinner at the Grill or Steakhouse of the JW Marriott hotel, as I have already done in quite a few cities around the world.
And as always, my expectations were not disappointed. Attentive service, perfectly grilled steak of excellent quality and good wines, and this for a very adequate price tag.
Thank you for a nice evening, I will be back the next time I am in HK.

Thank MichaelR8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint R, Manager at Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear MichaelR,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Flint Grill & Bar!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your traditional steak house dinner at a JW Marriott with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flint also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing