We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le 188”

Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #82 of 12,453 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Point
Description: Surrounded by floor-to-ceiling windows on 3 sides, Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge offers a 188-degree harbour view from the very top of Harbour Grand Hong Kong. Savour modern European cuisine and seafood delights from our Oyster Bar in a romantic, intimate environment. Relax at any corner of the restaurant and enjoy high tea accompanied by the setting sun behind the Hong Kong skyline.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Not a cheap place to eat, but on a par with a really good restaurant in the UK, quite a limited menu, but wow what a meal. My husband and I both had the beef cheeks, slowly cooked. It was so good my husband is hoping to recreate it back home in the UK. The wine is cheaper up here than in the Kwan Cheuk Heen restaurant, not sure why.
The views over the Harbour whilst enjoying your meal are stunning. Different themed nights to experience, so if you can afford it you must try it. The staff are all brilliant

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CPJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

As the visit to HK was part of a 50th birthday celebration, we decided to treat ourselves to a meal with a view. Le188 didn't disappoint. The staff were happy to vary the menu slightly as my husband doesn't eat shellfish - this was really helpful.
Views amazing. Service was great too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JCV_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ate at the restaurant the first night of the trip as we were staying at the hotel.
The view is spectacular to say the least.
Had the seven course taster menu which was a very European based affair. Food was good with no complaints. However, if you read the website we were expecting a more Asian based experience, with seafood at the forefront.
All in All nice, enjoyable but nothing amazing especially given the price.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Romantic Setting, amazing ambience, excellent views of light show while having dinner. Food brilliant!! Service wasn't rushed so we were able to enjoy a lovely relaxed evening! Highly highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Glasgowadventure84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

After a full day at Disneyland, we lost track of time and forgot to have dinner at the park. We got back to the hotel around 9:30pm and rang Le 188 and asked if they were still serving dinner and they were. We ordered just after 10pm and OMG it was an amazing way to end such a long day with great food, nice cocktails and friendly staff

Thanks guys!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shar8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Le 188 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing