We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Star Ferry
from US$52.40
More Info
from US$99.80
More Info
from US$104.49
More Info
from US$134.14
More Info
Reviews (22,460)
Filter reviews
22,460 results
Traveller rating
14,032
6,815
1,453
107
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,032
6,815
1,453
107
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hong kong island lower deck octopus card both sides tsim sha tsui victoria harbour mode of transport light show nice view token ride skyline boats pier mtr icon cruise
Filter
Updating list...
6,788 - 6,793 of 22,460 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The star ferry harks back to days of empire and its incongruous with today's Hong Kong and that's exactly why I like it. It chugs across the harbour, one goes to Wan Chai the other goes to Central both from the Kowloon side. You have to be there

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 658kend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This is a must if in Hong Kong. It is one of the cheapest rides from Hong Kong to Kowloon or vice versa. Beautiful Scenic views on "antique" benches. Even being a local it's a must for me to take the starferry to enjoy the views of this beautiful city!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank annafY4603UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Its very convenient, although its crowded because its cheaper than the metro. Its faster though and provides a nice view of the Hong Kong skyline.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank bose_rima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Travel to other islands for day trips. Quite clean, plenty of seating and regular services. Use your Octopus card for fare payment.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank WhycantI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The ferries are getting tired .

They are crowded .

They smell .

You feel as if you have been dunked in a barrel of boogers.

If I could paint sanitizer on my teeth after the trip I would.

Many say romantic..... maybe 40 years ago but these days that my friends would be a stretch.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank cattlerustler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews