We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Selections With Diverse Flavors”

Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong
Ranked #369 of 11,978 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$285 - US$698
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Serving a sumptuous international buffet featuring fresh seafood and a variety of Western and Asian favourites, Garden Café is an engaging dining experience fit for any occasion.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We never miss an opportunity to experience the lunch buffet at the Garden Cafe when in Hong Kong. The selections are always amazing with lots of diversity in flavors and food styles. With everything from sushi and lobster to handmade specialty deserts there is always more choice than room in my stomach. I can honestly say that it has taken a few visits to figure out how to pace myself so as to experience as many options as possible.
The food quality consistently high and the service is incredible. We were fortunate to have been able to interact with Mr. Fung (Asst. Mgr.) who was very accommodating and professional while making us feel very appreciated as guests.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear "John K",

Heartfelt thanks for dining at Garden Café and sharing your great experience with us. We are more than happy to learn that you'd love our food offerings and attentive service. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable dining experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Had a great breakfast here, a good location with easy access to Taxi's and MTR and tram connections. a good spread. Choose between Cantonese, Japanese and Western. Salads and fresh fruit in abundance , tables are well serviced with helpful staff..yes a little expensive but a great way to start the day.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ernster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear "Ernster",
Thank you for dining at Garden Cafe and sharing your great comments with us. I am delighted to learn that you'd love our perfect location, offerings and personalised service. Our smart luxury brand promise rests on our ability to provide value for our guests, and we always working to ensure that our pricing is in line with the quality of the guest experience. I would definitely share and discuss your kind feedback with the team. We hope to welcoming you again at our restaurant.
Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Located inside the Conrad Hong Kong hotel at Admiralty Pacific Place, this is an attractive, vaulted ceiling setting conducive to good dining experiences (some tables are directly under the strong A/C vents, so you may need a sweater/jacket).

The breakfast buffet here is excellent. Besides the standard fresh fruit, yogurts, breads, hot and cold items you would expect to be available at a breakfast buffet, there are also HK dim sum steamed items, cooked-to-order egg station, and what I particularly like - a cooked to order noodle soup station. You pick the ingredients that you want in your noodle soup - fish balls, meat balls, different types of noodles, vegetable. You then hand your bowl of ingredients to the chef and she will cook it for you. These items will take some minutes to bring to a boil, so you may enjoy the other items in the buffet while this preparation is taking place. There is also a carving board with ham sliced to order. Juices, coffee, tea.

The dinner buffet is also quite good. Fresh seafood offerings include lobster, crab, mussels, shrimp. There is HK cha siu pork, and many other tasty hot items as well. Then, there is an entire dessert station with cakes, pies, and ice cream. The dinner buffet is pricey, but you will definitely leave satisfied and satiated.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear "oceanpalace",
Heartfelt thanks for dining at and your kind comments to Garden Café. I am glad to learn that you have had a great dining experience at our restaurant. Your comment towards our excellent offerings is highly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon for another memorable dining experience.
Best Regards
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The buffet is very good, from various drinks to cultural breakfast items make the meal very accommodating. The atmosphere can be busy but there is a lot of seating. They can cater for many desires, fruit, breads, cultural desires, salad, hot items, made to order, etc. Staff is okay and inviting.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macenchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear "macenchill",

Thank you for dining at Garden Café and sharing your great experience with us. We are glad to know that you'd love our ambiance, food offerings and personalised service. We look forward to serving you again at our restaurant for another fantastic dining experience.

Best Regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Took at Mediterranean Mezze Plater and a Garden salad for light lunch. The plater was very disappointing, and one is wondering how people are trained in the kitchen . The tzatziki was basically a yogurt with sliced cut cucumbers and that’s it. Unbelievable for a restaurant in a five star hotel? The hummus came like unfinished, the chickpeas not blended to the right consistency and not to talk about the missing or far too little garlic, olive oil and tahini. And all comes at the price tag of 200 HKD.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Uzwil_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHoeborn, General Manager at Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear "Uzwil_1962",

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your unpleasant experience. Your candid comments are much appreciated. Our guests’ satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and we are going to take your precious feedback into consideration, especially for our offerings. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Thomas Hoeborn
General Manager
Conrad Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Cafe, Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing