We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #3 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days to celebrate my wife’s birthday and very happy we chose Hotel Icon. Every enquiries I have was promptly replied and very helpful. We used the airport express shuttle bus to n from the hotel and both times we received assistance with our luggage. The room was big, bed was very comfy, and amenities was great. The shuttle service was great, but the hotel itself only 5-10 minutes from Hung Hom MTR. What I like the most is that they have a pool table and fusball table on their 9th floor. My wife also very happy with the surprise complimentary birthday dessert platter, very very great stay!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L13vi11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear L13vi11e,
Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk for your wife's birthday and we are so delighted to hear that you both had an enjoyable celebration with us.

Apart from our harbourside location offering spectacular views of Victoria Harbour, many guests also choose ICON for its proximity to tourist sites, local night markets and shopping areas. We are also proud to have led the hospitality industry in Hong Kong to introduce an all-electric fleet including our e-shuttle bus service to the MTR and shopping areas, and our house Tesla transfers to the airports.

Happy birthday again and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next Hong Kong trip.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 6,217 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

This is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Icon and there is a reason for it. The service is fantastic. The staff is always accommodating. They made great restaurant recommendations and made all our reservations with some of the best tables in the restaurants.
The Above and Beyond bar is always great and the rooms provide a fantastic view of the harbor (we always stay in a club 80 suite). The location is within easy walking to malls and to the subway.
I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Brock C for choosing #hoteliconhk and for complimenting our hospitality on TripAdvisor. Guests feel right at home at all times as our team strives to deliver our Asian hospitality service culture, which is completely natural for them.

We really appreciate you highlighting our key features, namely, strategic location of the hotel, authentic Asian hospitality culture, award-winning restaurants, and fantastic view of the iconic Victoria Harbour.

Your kind compliments will go a long way in inspiring the ICON team and at the same time promote ICON both locally and internationally.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed at Hotel ICON for 4 nights in early January. I have to say this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. I booked a Club floor room and upon arrival was whisked up to the 28th floor for check in. We were checked in promptly and given an overview of the hotel. The room was really well appointed and modern with a nice view of Victoria Harbor. The mini bar items while maybe a bit limited were free and there was plenty of water and drinks in the room. The bed was super comfy with lots of pillows. Each night there was a happy hour on the 28th floor with drinks and canapes served. The location of the hotel was fantastic, walking distance to the subway and much of everything. The hotel did offer a shuttle to a few key locations which was a nice service. The breakfast buffet was solid and as was the staff as it was in every department at this hotel. We had breakfast at The Market and upstairs and found them equally solid. One night there was a slight incident as a server in the lounge spilled a glass of champagne on my jeans. It was my only pair of jeans for this trip so when i asked the staff to launder them they said no problem and actually did it in a few hours. A bit of an inconvenience to spilled on and have to change clothes but the staff handled it so well which made it almost impossible for me to be mad about it . On the last day we were there we checked out the pool and gym area which were really well appointed and again had an amazing helpful staff. The Spa looked really nice as well. I know there are a lot of solid hotel choices in this wonderful city but you can't go wrong at the Hotel ICON. Just a wonderful experience all around. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Chris J,
On behalf of #hoteliconhk, we are honoured to be recognised as one your best hotel experiences and thank you for staying with us.

Apart from our harbourside location offering spectacular views of Victoria Harbour, many guests indeed choose ICON for its proximity to tourist sites, local night markets and shopping areas.

We are also proud to have led the industry to introduce and all-electric transport fleet including our e-shuttle bus service to the MTR and shopping areas and our house Tesla transfers to the airports.

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been recognised by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running.

We really appreciate your high recommendation of ICON on the influential TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Highly recommended.
1. Excellent service, very attentive and helpful people from the minute we stepped into hotel until we checked out.
2. Very comfortable bed and pillows in a fashionable room including functional bathroom.
3. On 28th floor the Chinese cuisine was so good kept me eating until close to mid night.

I will definitely be back.

Thank you.
Norman

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much Norman C for highly recommending #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor for our hospitality, comfortable, spacious and stylish guest rooms, and our signature Above & Beyond Cantonese restaurant.

On behalf of the team, warm wishes for the new year and we look forward to be of service during your next Hong Kong trip.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Hotel Icon has leapt to one of the favorite hotels we’ve visited. Delayed in arrival due to severe weather in the United States, we were met late in the evening at the hotel entrance by Faye Wong, Club Floor Officer, who accompanied us to our room and signed us in there. What a welcome reception after a grueling trip! No sooner had she departed than a knock on our door bought forth a plate of macarons and a bottle of wine with a note that said “sorry for you trip trouble, we thought you might be hungry”. The hotel is modern and beautiful, and our harbor view was stunning. The breakfast buffet was one of the most extensive we’ve seen, featuring an array of western and Chinese foods. Our only regret was our stay couldn’t have been longer.

Room Tip: Higher floor harbor view
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ggsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear ggsmac,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor. We are so honoured to have become one of your favourite hotels and on behalf of the team, we look forward to be of service again in the very near future.

Thank you for your thoughtful description of our service. Guests feel right at home at all times as Faye and the rest of our team strives to deliver our Asian hospitality service culture, which is completely natural for them.

Your kind compliments will go a long way in inspiring the ICON team and at the same time promote ICON both locally and internationally.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,005 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,697 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,199 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: HK$1,721 - HK$4,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing