We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,831)
Filter reviews
6,831 results
Traveller rating
5,919
750
123
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,919
750
123
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bartimeless loungevertical gardenpolytechnic universityclub suitem msharbour viewtraining hotelfree international callstop flooramazing hotelshuttle busfree smartphonepool and gymmobile phoneour honeymoonlate flight
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 6,831 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Icon and there is a reason for it. The service is fantastic. The staff is always accommodating. They made great restaurant recommendations and made all our reservations with some of the best tables in the restaurants.
The Above and Beyond bar is always great and the rooms provide a fantastic view of the harbor (we always stay in a club 80 suite). The location is within easy walking to malls and to the subway.
I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you Brock C for choosing #hoteliconhk and for complimenting our hospitality on TripAdvisor. Guests feel right at home at all times as our team strives to deliver our Asian hospitality service culture, which is completely natural for them.

We really appreciate you highlighting our key features, namely, strategic location of the hotel, authentic Asian hospitality culture, award-winning restaurants, and fantastic view of the iconic Victoria Harbour.

Your kind compliments will go a long way in inspiring the ICON team and at the same time promote ICON both locally and internationally.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel ICON for 4 nights in early January. I have to say this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. I booked a Club floor room and upon arrival was whisked up to the 28th floor for check in. We were checked in promptly and given an overview of the hotel. The room was really well appointed and modern with a nice view of Victoria Harbor. The mini bar items while maybe a bit limited were free and there was plenty of water and drinks in the room. The bed was super comfy with lots of pillows. Each night there was a happy hour on the 28th floor with drinks and canapes served. The location of the hotel was fantastic, walking distance to the subway and much of everything. The hotel did offer a shuttle to a few key locations which was a nice service. The breakfast buffet was solid and as was the staff as it was in every department at this hotel. We had breakfast at The Market and upstairs and found them equally solid. One night there was a slight incident as a server in the lounge spilled a glass of champagne on my jeans. It was my only pair of jeans for this trip so when i asked the staff to launder them they said no problem and actually did it in a few hours. A bit of an inconvenience to spilled on and have to change clothes but the staff handled it so well which made it almost impossible for me to be mad about it . On the last day we were there we checked out the pool and gym area which were really well appointed and again had an amazing helpful staff. The Spa looked really nice as well. I know there are a lot of solid hotel choices in this wonderful city but you can't go wrong at the Hotel ICON. Just a wonderful experience all around. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Chris J,
On behalf of #hoteliconhk, we are honoured to be recognised as one your best hotel experiences and thank you for staying with us.

Apart from our harbourside location offering spectacular views of Victoria Harbour, many guests indeed choose ICON for its proximity to tourist sites, local night markets and shopping areas.

We are also proud to have led the industry to introduce and all-electric transport fleet including our e-shuttle bus service to the MTR and shopping areas and our house Tesla transfers to the airports.

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been recognised by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running.

We really appreciate your high recommendation of ICON on the influential TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended.
1. Excellent service, very attentive and helpful people from the minute we stepped into hotel until we checked out.
2. Very comfortable bed and pillows in a fashionable room including functional bathroom.
3. On 28th floor the Chinese cuisine was so good kept me eating until close to mid night.

I will definitely be back.

Thank you.
Norman

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so much Norman C for highly recommending #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor for our hospitality, comfortable, spacious and stylish guest rooms, and our signature Above & Beyond Cantonese restaurant.

On behalf of the team, warm wishes for the new year and we look forward to be of service during your next Hong Kong trip.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The Hotel Icon has leapt to one of the favorite hotels we’ve visited. Delayed in arrival due to severe weather in the United States, we were met late in the evening at the hotel entrance by Faye Wong, Club Floor Officer, who accompanied us to our room and signed us in there. What a welcome reception after a grueling trip! No sooner had she departed than a knock on our door bought forth a plate of macarons and a bottle of wine with a note that said “sorry for you trip trouble, we thought you might be hungry”. The hotel is modern and beautiful, and our harbor view was stunning. The breakfast buffet was one of the most extensive we’ve seen, featuring an array of western and Chinese foods. Our only regret was our stay couldn’t have been longer.

Room Tip: Higher floor harbor view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ggsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear ggsmac,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor. We are so honoured to have become one of your favourite hotels and on behalf of the team, we look forward to be of service again in the very near future.

Thank you for your thoughtful description of our service. Guests feel right at home at all times as Faye and the rest of our team strives to deliver our Asian hospitality service culture, which is completely natural for them.

Your kind compliments will go a long way in inspiring the ICON team and at the same time promote ICON both locally and internationally.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here in December 2017. We both think it's one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in!

We had booked a Club 38 Harbour View King, but as our flight was delayed by a day, they kindly upgrade us to a suite, which was wonderful. Lovely seating area, large and comfortable bed, great bathroom. We couldn't believe the free mini-bar, excellent wi-fi and the wonderful handy phones that acted as wifi hotspots when we were out and about.

The location was great - a number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance and a lovely walk along the river to catch the ferry to HK island. (There is a hotel minibus to take you but we preferred to walk.)

We had access to the club lounge, where we had breakfast as it was so peaceful there. We did try the main breakfast restaurant once, which was great, with a huge variety of foods, but preferred the peace of the lounge! We also used the lounge in the evenings for champagne , wine and canapés - all free!

The hotel staff were truly wonderful and a special thank you to Mathew Kim who checked us in and bade us farewell.

A superb hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac50Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Mac50Uk,
Thank you for your superb recommendation of #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor and and we are truly humbled to be recognised as "one of the best hotels" that you and your husband have stayed in.

ICON's generous complimentary offerings such as the always replenished minibar, the specially programmed cell phone with unlimited data and the electric shuttle bus service to the MTR and shopping areas are favourites among many of our guests. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed these offerings.

Furthermore, our contemporary Club lounge located on our top floor with a private bar and amazing panoramic views of Hong Kong, really do offer guests the ultimate luxury experience. Similar to your experiences, many guests thoroughly enjoy the Club benefits such as the complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails mixed by expert bartenders, and more.

Our superstar Matthew is a real gem and together with his team goes above and beyond to deliver an infinitely unforgettable memory.

On behalf of the team at ICON, warm wishes for the new year and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews