We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Tramways (Ding Ding)
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Tramways (Ding Ding)
from US$12.41
More Info
from US$95.88
More Info
from US$104.50
More Info
from US$97.97
More Info
Reviews (10,280)
Filter reviews
10,280 results
Traveller rating
6,213
3,309
682
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,213
3,309
682
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennedy town octopus card the upper deck double decker trams seat upstairs causeway bay happy valley exact change per ride mode of transport wan chai fun ride tram ride public transport enjoy the view the hustle and bustle fare
Filter
Updating list...
4,480 - 4,485 of 10,280 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The double decker trams are a really fun and cheap way to get around. The only down side is that they are really really noisy.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Jayenne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Sit on the upper deck after peak hour, start from any Tram station, travel to the end of the line towards the East or West. Bring a bottle of water. Sit back - weather permitting - not during the raining seasons - take down the window and enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

It runs all over HK proper, but good for short direct distances. HK can get VERY humid. I prefer to take a cheap taxi or the MTR.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

the fare is cheap and bring along you from west to east, but if you are hurry or rush to some where then it is not suitable

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank leesee750624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

So easy to use with the Octopus Card ... Get on at the back, and exit through the front, where you tap your Octopus Card when you get off (I am pretty sure that you can also use cash if you have the exact fare). Definately not pram friendly (but most of HK isn't pram friendly), so we carried our kids on ... And the locals have ALWAYS offered up a seat (also on the trains too) whenever they see us holding our kids ... A true testament to the hospitality and courtesy of the locals. I wish our kids had the patience to let us journey along HK island to take in the sights of the tram, but unfortunately we have only used it to get from A to B.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank BeckyEJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews