We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing food and live music!

The wanch is a fantastic place to go for great food and live music! With the new location open with... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2024
70maddyv
Best and Inexpensive Set Lunch in Wanchai, if not in Hong Kong

The salad is very fresh. The mango is a big surprise and lit up the whole dish. Truly makes you... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2023
ChingYau
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
  
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
64
37
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
37
1
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

The food is excellent and so is the service. Now that live music is back in HK make sure and hit this place on a night out in Wanchai

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank dennismarcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

I cam here with a sizable group for an End of Year Party and was impressed with how they had refurbished and retooled the joint! The upstairs Bar can accommodate a lot more people and we could make speeches and presentations from the central stage area. The acoustics still lave a little to be desired and it was very noisy and hard to hear oneself think. The meal selections for that night were really top notch.

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

I came here on my birthday, having read the positive reviews and hoping to enjoy some live music. Sadly, it was a very small venue, uncomfortably hot and the music was badly played 90s covers. The wine cost £9 for a glass, and was really not good at all. I left the wine.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank paul_h0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

A really good music venue, music/bands were good, atmosphere brilliant and the drinks were reasonably priced (for HK)

Date of experience: November 2019
4  Thank 84,317,582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

This bar is a very small classic dive-bar style rock venue. The “stage” is right by the main window at the same level as the rest of the place so you’re walking by the guitarist or other musician on your way in and rocking out with them face to face while in there. The staff were a group of fairly friendly women though they varied in demeanour. The drinks are an ok price, about 55-65 hkd for draught and bar rail. The music varies. I went in on two separate occasions and once got an acoustic solo rock act, and the other time a French band plying a mix of French songs and Bowie covers, and a three piece rock outfit that played 70s songs. The quality was pretty good on all accounts and the sound was loud! There is music every night and start time of the first act is about 6pm I believe. There are posters all over the wall of different bands and and music art for a great grungy feel.

Date of experience: November 2019
4  Thank RoomForFailure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews