We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!”
Review of Cafe Gray Deluxe

Cafe Gray Deluxe
Ranked #8 of 11,772 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tai Fat Hau
Description: Cafe Gray Deluxe, A 21st Century Grand Cafe, Offers Stunning Views of Victoria Harbor. The Restaurant Marks the Return To Hong Kong of Celebrated Chef Gray Kunz, with His Unique Style of Modern European Classics, and Signature Dishes From a Lifetime of Leading the Finest Kitchens in Europe, Asia and America.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

One of the best restaurants ever - lovely ambiance, great attention to detail, fantastic food, impeccable service. The Wine List is extremely good and the service by the team of professional sommeliers is excellent. Well done!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pinot_Qtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, Director of Restaurants at Cafe Gray Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear "Pinot_Qtown"
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us it is highly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoy visiting us so much and that you approve of The List! Thank you for highlighting our Sommeliers also! Hoping to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

It's a great space with a great view, a great staff and great vibe. Enjoy the bar as well as the restaurant!!

Thank NYLadAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, Director of Restaurants at Cafe Gray Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear "NYLadAbroad"
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to us at Cafe Gray Deluxe. Thrilled you had a great time with us. Looking forward to see you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

So glad that the staff there arranged the window side seats for us, the view is breath taking! The staff there is also very nice, my phone was running out of battery and thankfully they charged it for me.

Thank ChristyC1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, Director of Restaurants at Cafe Gray Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear ChristyC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us. Delighted you enjoyed a window seat - yes, we are lucky to have such sweeping views of the harbour! Happy to hear the team looked after you and your phone's needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great location too impress. Went for afternoon tea. Try to book a table with a view as breathtaking panoramic views to enjoy at day and night time. Tea displays bite sizeably gorgeous. Waiters variable, slightly lofty and could have been more attentive. Great interior design and toilets worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chascritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, Director of Restaurants at Cafe Gray Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Chascritical,

Thanks for your positive review - we're so happy you enjoyed your time with us during Afternoon Tea! Regarding your concerns about service, I'd welcome a further conversation if you're inclined to contact me directly at yvonnecheung@swirehotels.com.

With best wishes,
yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Is a must to spend nightsssss in hk at Cafe Gray! Great staff, genuine service, great view, great vibes ! Jacky, Kiko,Natt, Gary & the whole team ... Thanks so so much indeed for your great hospitality. Support always !

Thank Liksv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C, Director of Restaurants at Cafe Gray Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear "Liksv"
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review with us. Jacky, Kiko, Natt & Gary are certainly most grateful for being especially highlighted. It is always a pleasure for our team to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Gray Deluxe also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Cafe Gray Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing