We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 10,700 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Located on the 25th floor, our Michelin-starred Cantonese restaurant serves exquisite local and regional specialities. Often referred to as Hong Kong’s most beautiful dining space, Man Wah’s décor and panoramic views of Victoria Harbour and the Hong Kong skyline provide the perfect setting. With walls adorned with original paintings on silk, and lacquered enamel and gold-plated ceiling lamps fashioned to resemble birdcages, Man Wah’s design is as celebrated as the menu. Visit for dinner and enjoy your meal against a backdrop of sparkling city lights or stop by at lunchtime for dim sum dishes that are the talk of the city. Child policy: On Sat, Sun and for lunch on public holidays, all children are welcome in Man Wah. From Mon - Fri, children aged 6 and above are welcome. Dress code: The dress code is smart casual attire. We request that guests refrain from wearing shorts (of any length), torn jeans, sportswear, singlets, collarless T-shirts, flip flops and gentlemen's sandals.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We have ten friends to celebrate our 2018 CNY gathering meal. We all really enjoy our meals. Dishes were excellent, services were great. We highly recommend this restaurant :).

Thank Dorzin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Director of Food & Beverage at Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Dorzin H

Thank you for visiting us at Man Wah to celebrate the Year of The Dog! We’re delighted that you and you friends enjoyed our dishes as well as the service from our professional team. Please don’t be a stranger. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

We wish you a wonderful Chinese New Year!

Sincerely
Michael Groll
Director of Food & Beverage
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

When we planned to have our first dinner gathering in the year of DOG, the first one come to our mind is Man Wah Restaurant at Mandarin Oriental Hotel. So we have a table booked for 10 people to celebrate this meaningful evening. All the dishes are nicely prepared by Chef Sam Hung and the services are simply perfect. We have a wonderful time and sure will come back for another occasion.

Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Director of Food & Beverage at Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Wendy N

Happy Chinese New Year!

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We’re pleased that you enjoyed the ambiance and were satisfied with many of our dishes prepared by Chef Hung and his team. We’re also excited that you were satisfied with the service from our team. Your kind words are highly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back again for more delicious moments.

All the best
Michael Groll
Director of Food & Beverage
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, nice presentation, excellent taste, good quality of food, friendly staffs & excellent service !
Definitely will go back again & recommend to friends!

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Director of Food & Beverage at Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Karen C

We thank you for visiting us at Man Wah and for sharing your review here. We’re delighted that you loved our dishes and more importantly, you were satisfied with the service from our professional team.

We hope to welcome you back again for more delicious moments.

All the best
Michael Groll
Director of Food & Beverage
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Man Wah is a place for gourmet who want to have high quality authentic Cantonese cuisine in a nice environment.
Suggest you to start with their signature BBQ pork, the wagyu beef with black pepper sauce here tastes fantastic if you are beef lover.
This time Queenie recommended us to try out their fried rice in lotus leaf which is also nice (still I prefer the glutinous rice more).
Don't forget to order their boiled pear with ginseng to end the meal. Besides Queenie, Ron and Jackie are always very attentive that they always understand and follow the pulse of customer, and the reception Naya always greets you with a warm smile.
True service reflecting a high standard of hospitality!

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Director of Food & Beverage at Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear David C

We thank you for visiting us at Man Wah again, and for trying out our new dishes! We’re delighted that you enjoyed our dishes as well as the service from our professional team, especially Queenie, Ron, Jackie and Naya.

Please don’t be a stranger. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Michael Groll
Director of Food & Beverage
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Cantonese cuisine is such a delicate dish to match with wine.. Dining at Man Was is one of the best dining experience I have ever had. I really enjoy the thoughtful food and wine pairing (and the wine portion is so generous that you really have your money worthy!!!!). Despite the young age (or looking) of their Head Sommelier, he was very humble and knowledgeable about wine. His sharing was very interesting! Thank you for the whole team.. LOVE IT!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Director of Food & Beverage at Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Tina X

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the wine-pairing suggestions and loved our dishes. More importantly, you were satisfied with the service from our professional teams. Your kind words are highly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back again for more delicious moments.

All the best
Michael Groll
Director of Food & Beverage
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Man Wah - Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;