We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Agoda.comUS$84
ExpediaUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
317
40
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
317
40
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shek mun river view dinner buffet apartment room duty manager foie gras swimming pool hotel facilities makes me feel free upgrade birthday celebration front desk staff sha tin long stay macaroons staycation experience front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 months (2nd stay) and 9 months (1st stay). The fact that I came back again showed how much I liked about this hotel - clean and modern facilities, excellent services and green surroundings (quite rare in a city like Hong Kong). If you look for a long-term stay in a serviced apartment, Alva is a fantastic choice. Please look for Ms Apple Ng, who’s the sales manager supporting my stay. She’s absolutely service-oriented and professional.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TammyInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TC

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share this kind review after your recent repeated stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL!
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time in ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL.
Your commendation to Ms. Apple Ng , our Assistant Director of Sales is appreciated, and I have passed on your comments to our team.
Thank you once again and we definitely can't wait to welcome you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL soon!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to know about the hotel through friends of ours who were going for their second stay at the hotel. Their raving review managed to convince us to try out the hotel ourselves.

PROS

The hotel is nicely located by the riverside and have a lovely panoramic view of Sha Tin and Ma On Shan from a distant. We had booked the river view room and requested for a high floor. The view of the river and the mountain in the background is really picturesque and calming. The hotel is also conveniently adjacent to YATA minimart where we got ourselves some instant food, drinks, and a bottle of wine.

The room is compact in size with a simplistic minimalist design. Not to mention impeccably clean. We appreciate the strong water pressure and good shower design. The smart TV was working perfectly with HD channels, though no CNN channel. :(

We utilised the free bicycles to cycle along the riverside until we reached Sha Tin, such a memorable experience.

The pool on the top floor is of a good size, and the perfect lookout spot for planes passing through in the sky.

We spent some time at the outdoor garden on Level 3. It’s a hidden gem and a very nice cozy place to chill and relax.

We ordered takeaways from the Chinese restaurant, and every dish was simply delicious.

Good sleeping experience. Plush pillows and duvets, soft linens, and comfortable mattress. We had to lower down the temperature though, because even 20 degrees felt a bit warm.

Breakfast was good with decent spread.

CONS

Location is not really accessible as they are not close to mtr station, so we decided to uber from home.

While we were advised to make bookings due to limited slot, we were surprised to see a huge crowd came in at the exact same time as us, so many that some didn’t even have a chair to put their belongings. Seems like there’s no crowd control almost.

The hotel need to get more English speaking staff on the floor as there seems to be limited number of them.

The bicycle though usable, they don’t look like very well maintained. Also, the hotel doesn’t provide maps for riders. That’s a real let down.

When we were about to collect our food from the Chinese restaurant, we were then told that one of the dishes is not available as they found out that the raw material is not fresh anymore, they suggested us to choose other dish. Mind you, this is after waiting for 1.5 hours for the food. We would appreciate an advance notice on this, not at the very last minute.

Despite all the setbacks, it’s a nice hotel to stay in. Overall, the hotel offers value and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Get the River View Room and request for high floor, it’s really lovely.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear notyourcupoftea

Thanks for sharing your lovely experience after your recent stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. Our heartfelt appreciation for your detailed review.
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is a hotel in a unique riverside location in Shatin. With lush green surroundings and smart user-friendly technology for guests’ comfort and wellness, ALVA invites modern travelers to explore a hidden gem in Hong Kong and experience a travel journey replete with relaxation and discovery.
Please rest assured that we will take necessary steps to follow up on your highlighted points regarding our facilities, people and service. It is through the feedbacks from our guests that we are able to constantly improve our level of service and I would like to thank you again for bringing your experience to our attention.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

What a awesome stay! Really surprise us, thanks for the arrangement and upgrade, we really enjoy our stay! All the receptionists and concierge staffs are knowledgable and energetic, especially Fiona, Mandy and Chloe, they are sweet, courteous and proactive. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rommyw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WPL

We are absolutely delighted by your review in TripAdvisor! And We are so glad to know that you had an awesome stay in ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, our sweet, courteous and proactive Front Desk Team, Fiona, Mandy and Chloe are thrilled to learn that their service is recognized.

Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

The view outside the window is great and open, the sitting room and bedroom are separated by door, which makes me feel like staying in a warm house.
The staff at the reception are polite and providing great customer services, and are warm hearted during check-in.
I had a happy stay with my partner, big thanks to the team!
Cheers!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 642chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Chan D

Thank you for your recent stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are absolutely thrilled by your five stars review ! And so glad that you love our accommodation and attentive staff.
Rest assured your compliment to our reception staff will be shared. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.
Needless to say, we all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

本身係月租客, 已經住上一段日子, 早前因疫情關係房間要有調配, 幸得酒店員工的充分協調及幫忙…… 其實已經覺得整體員工都有水準, 但真的要特別多謝 "調遷" 期間提出超水準服務的職員:

Fiona & Coco ~ 多謝你哋幫我解決轉房的瑣碎事項.
Bobo ~ 你真的很貼心及快捷……安排有關房間用品轉換, 每一樣都跟得很好.
Jackie (call ctr) ~ 每次幫我轉駁電話都感受到她既有禮殷勤及有朝氣.
Ken ~ 多謝你幫我搬運散多行李, 我都覺得不好意思, 但你總是有禮貌的說沒問題, 應份的.

總覺得Alva 的 team work 很好,
Housekeeping (Bobo, Wing, Zoe),
Front desk (Chloe, Wuby, Angus, Alva.... 全部都好有禮貌, 尤其是Chloe ~ 多謝你細心聆聽及解答我呢個每事問嘅租客).

From Ms. Cheung

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajaiheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022
Google Translation

尊敬的M. Fung/Ms. Cheung

感謝閣下選擇帝逸酒店作為長期住宿的居停。您的五星評價就是我們提供優質住宿環境和服務的最好回報, 我們當不會自滿, 繼續努力, 為每一位客人締造愉快的的住宿體驗。
感謝您對於我們服務品質的讚美!特別是對前堂部、銷售部、房務部、call centre及禮賓部仝人的鼓勵,我們十分高興並會和所有同事分享, 希望每一位帝逸酒店員工都以他們作為榜樣以誠待客,贏得客人的芳心。

再次感謝您對我們的支持!讓我們為您提供更貼心的服務。

順祝安康!
葉家健
帝逸酒店營運總監

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews