We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
travelup.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Agoda.comUS$84
ExpediaUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
317
40
12
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
317
40
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shek mun river view dinner buffet apartment room duty manager foie gras swimming pool hotel facilities makes me feel free upgrade birthday celebration front desk staff sha tin long stay macaroons staycation experience front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

What a awesome stay! Really surprise us, thanks for the arrangement and upgrade, we really enjoy our stay! All the receptionists and concierge staffs are knowledgable and energetic, especially Fiona, Mandy and Chloe, they are sweet, courteous and proactive. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rommyw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WPL

We are absolutely delighted by your review in TripAdvisor! And We are so glad to know that you had an awesome stay in ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, our sweet, courteous and proactive Front Desk Team, Fiona, Mandy and Chloe are thrilled to learn that their service is recognized.

Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

The view outside the window is great and open, the sitting room and bedroom are separated by door, which makes me feel like staying in a warm house.
The staff at the reception are polite and providing great customer services, and are warm hearted during check-in.
I had a happy stay with my partner, big thanks to the team!
Cheers!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 642chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Chan D

Thank you for your recent stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are absolutely thrilled by your five stars review ! And so glad that you love our accommodation and attentive staff.
Rest assured your compliment to our reception staff will be shared. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.
Needless to say, we all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

本身係月租客, 已經住上一段日子, 早前因疫情關係房間要有調配, 幸得酒店員工的充分協調及幫忙…… 其實已經覺得整體員工都有水準, 但真的要特別多謝 "調遷" 期間提出超水準服務的職員:

Fiona & Coco ~ 多謝你哋幫我解決轉房的瑣碎事項.
Bobo ~ 你真的很貼心及快捷……安排有關房間用品轉換, 每一樣都跟得很好.
Jackie (call ctr) ~ 每次幫我轉駁電話都感受到她既有禮殷勤及有朝氣.
Ken ~ 多謝你幫我搬運散多行李, 我都覺得不好意思, 但你總是有禮貌的說沒問題, 應份的.

總覺得Alva 的 team work 很好,
Housekeeping (Bobo, Wing, Zoe),
Front desk (Chloe, Wuby, Angus, Alva.... 全部都好有禮貌, 尤其是Chloe ~ 多謝你細心聆聽及解答我呢個每事問嘅租客).

From Ms. Cheung

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajaiheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022
Google Translation

尊敬的M. Fung/Ms. Cheung

感謝閣下選擇帝逸酒店作為長期住宿的居停。您的五星評價就是我們提供優質住宿環境和服務的最好回報, 我們當不會自滿, 繼續努力, 為每一位客人締造愉快的的住宿體驗。
感謝您對於我們服務品質的讚美!特別是對前堂部、銷售部、房務部、call centre及禮賓部仝人的鼓勵,我們十分高興並會和所有同事分享, 希望每一位帝逸酒店員工都以他們作為榜樣以誠待客,贏得客人的芳心。

再次感謝您對我們的支持!讓我們為您提供更貼心的服務。

順祝安康!
葉家健
帝逸酒店營運總監

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

The stay was perfect. The staff were genuinely friendly and thoughtful. I want to give a shout out to the FO Kiu and Amy at the Health Club. Their dedicated services and heart warming welcome are very much appreciated. Many thanks!!!! Definitely will we return for a second trip.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear chan t

Thank you for your recent stat at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, it is great to learn that you had flawless journey.
Your commendation to front desk Kiu and Health Club Amy is appreciated, we are so proud that they had delivered dedicated service and heart warming service to our valuable guest. Your kind words to our professional and friendly team is a great encouragement, we will keep this us to impress all our guest.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

I was delighted to have a warm greeting from the Front Desk lady, Fiona, who was friendly and efficient that completed the check in within 3mins. When I was confused to read the health declaration, Fiona explained about it thoroughly. Lady, Mandy who collected my room keys proactively when I was searching for the check out queue upon check out, also played a key role in enhancing my stay experience. Thank you for the hospitality you showed me.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zojaihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Zojai

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and lovely photo with us online and the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to read that numerous touchpoints from the beginning of your stay until departure left such a memorable impression! We do our utmost to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience which our team has achieved it.
Our front office staff including Fiona Chan our Senior Guest Experience Manager and Mandy our Front Desk Manager devoted themselves in serving all guests. Your kind compliment is the greatest encouragement to all of us.
We all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews