We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Klook
US$57
View deal
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia
US$81
View deal
Trip.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$81
travelup.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
305
39
11
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
305
39
11
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shek mun river view dinner buffet apartment room duty manager foie gras swimming pool hotel facilities free upgrade birthday celebration front desk staff long stay staycation experience macaroons makes me feel front office late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

This is my 3rd time staying in Alva Hotel. Alva has a simple elegance and has everything needed for an enjoyable stay, without being too close to the noise and bustle, it was quiet and peaceful while still being within walking distance to restaurants and MTR station.

Rooms are well appointed, very comfortable bed and pillows, rain show facility and coffee machine.

Staff were obliging. There was moldy smell in my room but then I got room changed right away by the duty manager, Terrance Tse. Terrance was very courteous, professional and eager to help.

I stayed 2 nights in a river view room, it was really relaxing . Thank you again for such outstanding service.

It would be good if the cleanliness can be improved as my room was quite dusty and a hair on the toilet seat cover though.

Overall, it was good value for the price , would love to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winggwingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Wing
It is our pleasure to have you staying with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL and for taking the time to write such a generous review !
Thank you very much for your kind words. Comfortable facilities and spacious accommodation are our well-known features. Surely ALVA HOTEL is the greatest choices for a staycation or long-term rental.
Terence Tse our Assistant Front Office Manager has always strived for service excellence. It is our pleasure to learn that he handled your situation professionally.
We have however taken note of your valuable comment on our room cleanliness, our housekeeping team will pay special attention on those minor shortfalls.
We look forward to welcoming you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL very soon!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

we enjoyed the stay at ALVA on 19/11-20/11 so much, the staff are friendly and supportive , making our brilliant stay experience, especially the following,
concierge- a gentleman with curly hair & glasses approaching us when we took a bulk luggage
FO - duty staff when i c/o, erica, duty manager and the gentleman(passionate young man), who assisting me by arranging ice for us
F&B - chris ho, very nice and gave help hand tho the business is busy
Dick- wore a white shirt, i duno which department, he is really friendly and patient when i asked for more ice.

thanks those staff enriched our stay !

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Danny H

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online!

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL and had a wonderful experience.

I have passed on your kind words to Erica, Chris Ho, Dick and all members of our service team who are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Good service and Clean environment,My Son is a Super Bus fans.The Room is 26Floor and face the Bus factory direction.My son was very happy and surprise,The Room service is very high efficiency 。The food quality is high

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kaho2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear KaHo Leung

Thank you very much for writing a review and we are thrilled to know that you have spent a relaxing stay with us.

ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is a hotel in a unique riverside location in Shatin. With lush green surroundings and smart user-friendly technology for guests’ comfort and wellness, ALVA invites modern travellers to explore a hidden gem in Hong Kong and experience a travel journey replete with relaxation and discovery.

KMB Depot (Shatin) is just next to our hotel, the magnificent view of bus returning and leaving is the unique view that many guests including your son enjoy very much.

Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

We love staying at this hotel, since Aug 20, we visited here for our monthly staycation every month
Apple from the sales team and Yannis from the front desk team are always so professional helpful, and made our stay everytime hassel free. We we are so glad to have them and lovely seeing them everytime we visit.

The hard ware at the room is clean and modern. And recently added the kids playroom, and I will definitely referred my daughter's family coming to stay with us.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YauTeiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Yau Tei Lee

Thank you so much for your review after your enjoyable stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are so glad that you have experienced our hospitality and our spacious/clean accommodations. The merit goes to our service team and sales team, who delivered extraordinarily friendly, helpful and top-notch service.

Rest assured your compliment to Apple and Yannis will be shared with our staff. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.

Needless to say, we all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

As a returned guest of ALVA, it’s a pleasure to have upgrade from staff Fiona & Hayden.
Love the environment of this hotel, makes me feel so comfortable and relaxing. It's such a great experience for my boyfriend’s birthday celebration.
I highly recommend this hotel & will definitely come again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rrrainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Rain

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, we are so glad that we have made your boyfriend’s birthday celebration stay delightful.

Apart from our modern and cozy accommodation, our front office staff including Fiona & Hayden devoted themselves in serving all guests, we are so proud that we did not disappoint you.

Thanks again for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future, please visit our website to explore the great value staycation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews