We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Booking.comUS$58
ExpediaUS$68
FindHotelUS$68
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
278
38
11
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
278
38
11
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shek mun dinner buffet apartment room free bikes japanese grocery store returned guest wonderful staying sony tv swimming pool provide assistance duty manager staff called comfy stay foie gras science park free upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Hotel staff are very friendly and professional.
Chris and Ruby checking in & out smoothly. Especially appreciated FOM Ms. Louisa Hung gave us a memorable service with her quick response and arranged the surprise like the birthday decorations in room was really delighted our stay. Room is tidy with nice river view. In spite of the beautiful swimming pool, hotel bicycle rental is available too. It's such a great experience for my birthday celebration. Highly recommended to local staycation guest and also tourists. Thanks a lot.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pakyuh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Pat Ho

Thank you for taking your precious time to share such a wonderful review with us. I'm thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL.
Our Front Office Manager Louisa Hung and her team including Chris and Ruby always strives for service excellence, and I'm so proud that they have outdone herself again. Your kind words will be shared with her and the team.
It's been a pleasure serving you. We can't wait to welcome you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL for another occasion. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

As a returned guest of ALVA , I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing staycation experience. Newly renovated rooms , river and park view outside the room , supermarket at the property . I haven’t tried their bike service & the restaurants . However , this would be the excuses for myself to visit again in nearly future !

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ccy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear ccy98
Greetings from ALVA HOTEL BY ROAYL!
We are absolutely thrilled by your five stars review after your stay! And so glad that you had a comfortable and relaxing staycation experience.
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is a hotel in a unique riverside location in Shatin. With lush green surroundings and smart user-friendly technology for guests’ comfort and wellness, ALVA invites modern travellers to explore a hidden gem in Hong Kong and experience a travel journey replete with relaxation and discovery.
Cycling around Shatin is the most healthy and relaxing activity to explore the area, we provide free bike on loan service to our guest, please try next time.
Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Staffs in alva are friendly. Very grateful to have upgrade from staff Kyle and Alfred. Louisa is so helpful and provide assistance for my efficient checkout process. Very recommend for staycation. Last but not the least, Yuki and Tommy are very nice to arrange seats for hotel shuttle bus to shel Mun. Feel relax and nice to get rid of the hustle and bustle work life.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ncyyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Nak
Thank you very much for your recent staycation at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are so delighted to receive your five-star rating review on this platform.
Our modern and cozy accommodation are well-liked by guests. Together with our helpful and polite team lead by Louisa our Front Office Manager, it added merit to your experience.
Rest assure your compliment to Kyle, Alfred, Yuki and Tommy will be shared with all of them. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, do let us know if we can assist with any arrangements.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Alva hotel! Quick check-in process and the staff are very polite and helpful, especially Terrance, very impressive.
The room is clean and spacious.

First time trying the omakase at Mizutani, nice environment and food. Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass41548263285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Lily

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. Glad to hear that you find the quick check-in process and staff are polite and helpful. We will surely pass your kind words to Terrance our Assistant Front Office Manager and his front desk team.

Apart from clean and spacious accommodation, our Mizutani Japanese Restaurant is famous for omakase Japanese cuisines, I am sure the view and the food are both excellent.

It is so encouraging to hear that our hospitality and service attitude has exceeded your expectations! We are excited about your return!

Warmest regards,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

5 Star Hotel with 6 Star stay experience and guest services by Mr. Alfred Sit

Thanks for everything that arranged for us. Firstly, the hygienic check-in was processed very smoothly which offered me a very good first impression to this hotel. Once I get in the room, I am very surprised that room is very comfortable and big in size for our birthday party. Room is very clean and tidy, bathroom design makes us feel relax.

All in all, hotel guest service is at high quality and always being aware of our requirements. Together with appropriate hotel facilities, I can say this must be more than a 5-star hotel experience than I expected.

Again, special thanks to Alfred and also Alva front desk team that made our stay here with a great satisfaction. We are sure I will choose Alva for my next staycation and highly recommend to my friend.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kinki9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Kay Ip

Thank you dearly for the 5-star rating and for sharing such a wonderful review after your recent staycation stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are glad that you have experienced our excellent guest service.
The front desk team including Alfred Sit our Duty Manager will be overjoyed to hear your comments about them! We shall keep this up and assure your next stay will be an impressive one.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews