We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia
US$59
View deal
travelup.comUS$79
Booking.comUS$62
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
280
38
11
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
280
38
11
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shek mun dinner buffet apartment room free bikes japanese grocery store returned guest wonderful staying sony tv duty manager swimming pool provide assistance staff called comfy stay valet parking foie gras science park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Alva hotel! Quick check-in process and the staff are very polite and helpful, especially Terrance, very impressive.
The room is clean and spacious.

First time trying the omakase at Mizutani, nice environment and food. Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass41548263285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Lily

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. Glad to hear that you find the quick check-in process and staff are polite and helpful. We will surely pass your kind words to Terrance our Assistant Front Office Manager and his front desk team.

Apart from clean and spacious accommodation, our Mizutani Japanese Restaurant is famous for omakase Japanese cuisines, I am sure the view and the food are both excellent.

It is so encouraging to hear that our hospitality and service attitude has exceeded your expectations! We are excited about your return!

Warmest regards,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

5 Star Hotel with 6 Star stay experience and guest services by Mr. Alfred Sit

Thanks for everything that arranged for us. Firstly, the hygienic check-in was processed very smoothly which offered me a very good first impression to this hotel. Once I get in the room, I am very surprised that room is very comfortable and big in size for our birthday party. Room is very clean and tidy, bathroom design makes us feel relax.

All in all, hotel guest service is at high quality and always being aware of our requirements. Together with appropriate hotel facilities, I can say this must be more than a 5-star hotel experience than I expected.

Again, special thanks to Alfred and also Alva front desk team that made our stay here with a great satisfaction. We are sure I will choose Alva for my next staycation and highly recommend to my friend.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kinki9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Kay Ip

Thank you dearly for the 5-star rating and for sharing such a wonderful review after your recent staycation stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are glad that you have experienced our excellent guest service.
The front desk team including Alfred Sit our Duty Manager will be overjoyed to hear your comments about them! We shall keep this up and assure your next stay will be an impressive one.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021

Highly recommended this new hotel in Shatin, there’s newly room design, comfort bedding and quiet environment. Good enough to have private time if anyone is looking for me time. Compared to other Royal hotels what Alva by Royal is the best one, and the price is good too. Dinner buffet is good enough.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benyas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

It was the the third time we stayed at Alva since we were in love with the hotel TV (with TV-mirroring function) and the way of using an iPad to control air conditioning and room lighting.Last time we had a great time at an apartment room so we decided to come back again for another staycation. We booked a deluxe room with a package this time, but we were told to be upgraded to the river apartment when we arrive for check-in. What a surprise! The room was even more spacious than the standard apartment room and equipped with an aero bike and a bathtub. Food served in the dinner buffet was delicious too. Probably we will be back for the fourth time or even the fifth time.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natalieyier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Natalie Ma

Thank you so much for your review after your third time stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are so glad that you have experienced our hospitality and our spacious/clean accommodations again. The merit goes to our service team, who deliver extraordinarily friendly, helpful and top-notch service.

Rest assured your compliment will be shared with all of them. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.

Needless to say, we all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.
Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Having a wonderful time here in Alva Hotel! Rooms are clean and spacious, various choice for breakfast buffet. Especially appreciate Hayden and Alfred from Front Desk for helping us while check in & check out. Their detailed explanation for the hotel facilities and shuttle services really impressed me! Also, Sunny from concierge who helping us for luggage storage is very kind and helpful! We will definitely come again and highly recommend Alva Hotel for family vacation.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Poon1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Dear Poon W

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and lovely photo with us online and the TripAdvisor community.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time in ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL.
Your commendation to Alfred, Haydon and Sunny is appreciated and I have passed on your comments to our team.
Thanks again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews