We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
FindHotel
US$70
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$10
ExpediaUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
Trip.comUS$65
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
182
29
9
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
29
9
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shek mun river view foie gras japanese grocery store big round of applause sony tv room technology staff called high tech sha tin birthday staycation free upgrade dinner buffet late check very pleasant stay front desk staff front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a thank you note to express my appreciation to the team in the Alva Hotel by Royal for the great hospitality extended to my family members who had just finished a long stay in the hotel for more than a month.
My family members were very satisfied guests with an enjoyable stay and had been taken care so well that even our moving courier also gave excellent comments when dealing with the concierge team.
The most impressive assistance was offered by Ms Doris Chan and her team like Miss Apple Ng and Miss Kathy Ho who had been extremely helpful since we made our first hotel inspection and without their sincere support, the whole journey would never have gone so smoothly.
There is no doubt that we would recommend ALVA Hotel by Royal to our friends by sharing the great experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisckf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dennis

Thank you for taking your precious time to share such a wonderful review with us. I'm thrilled that you had an enjoyable monthly stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. Our modern and cosy accommodation with top-notch service is well-liked by guest
The Sales team including Doris, Apple and Kathy always strives for service excellence, and I'm so proud that they have outdone themselves again. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the team.


Thanks again for your recommendations and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon, do let us know if we can assist with any arrangements.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy staff, happy customers! Thanks for the great hospitality! I think this is my 10th time having my staycation at Alva since her opening in late 2019. Alva is a cozy and clean hotel with friendly staff and the Japanese food is scrumptious. You can basically just stay in the hotel premises for the whole weekend with take-outs from their food outlets and snacks from Yata.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joyouscustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Winnie

Thank you so much for your encouraging 5 stars review on ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, we shall share with the team to excel ourselves further.

ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is a hotel in a unique riverside location in Shatin. With lush green surroundings and smart user-friendly technology for guests’ comfort and wellness, ALVA invites modern travellers to explore a hidden gem in Hong Kong and experience a travel journey replete with relaxation and discovery.

With any future visit to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, please book directly on our website for the best available package of your choice.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was speedy and staff were very friendly. We had kids with us and they were very helpful in helping us book a pool time slot.

Bedroom isn’t huge but very clean and tidy. Toilet was amazingly clean which was very important for us. Bed was great and the staff offered a roll away bed seeing us with kids which was really thoughtful.

Room tip: Try to book pool slots in advance because there is limitation to the amount of guest during the hour slots.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Getaway60458473507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sylvia

Thank you so much for your review after your enjoyable family stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL. We are so glad that you have experienced our hospitality and our spacious/clean accommodations. The merit goes to our service team, who delivered extraordinarily friendly, helpful and top-notch service.

Rest assure your compliment will be shared with all of them. They will be thrilled to learn that our guest like you recognizes their efforts.

Needless to say, we all look forward to your return again and again. Please visit our official website to discover the best offer.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in 職員 聲音很甜美 對眼識笑
有禮而且非常快手

買了酒店的生日package、被升級到公寓房間 好驚喜!
留意到 酒店走年輕路線
FrontDesk和Alva House職員都穿黑波鞋 感覺唔會沉悶而且有活力。自助晚餐時段 職員行動非常快 收碟 refill 清潔 好迅速

房間好大好新淨 非常乾淨
拖鞋、浴袍 軟綿綿好舒適
房間一部分地板是木紋磚 很喜歡這設計

浴室花灑水力夠 好像是香薰花灑很relax
唯一美中不足就是 shampoo and shower 是pump裝 而每次pump到得份量很少 要pump 6-7下 才夠數
Shampoo and shower有分 daytime and night time 再一次覺得很貼心

房間smart tv尺寸很大 但mirroring 用iphone連唔到
只得電視型號顯示 說找不到連接
轉用andriod手機才連接到 會顯示房no邊部電視
Mirror netflix 有聲無畫
試了兩部andriod電話也一樣 但youtube無問題
有點遺憾

酒店配套好 當日下午下大雨
酒店有pitshop和一田 可以買個下午茶
不用冒雨出去
而且有shuttle連接多個地點 讚

Package 包dinner buffet
選擇多 質素高 refill快
大滿足!

酒店lift 要拍卡才按樓層
但張卡感應唔太好 拍完轉藍色再轉綠色
有時多人等lift都會阻住同lift客人

多謝酒店的升級和送的生日macaroon
是一個窩心愉快的生日!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chiriruW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

尊敬的 CherW

感謝您下榻帝逸酒店,並撥冗撰寫有關本酒店詳細的評價,衷心感謝您對酒店的提出寶貴意見,有禮和細節的服務一直是我們長期關注的重點,我們希望每一位入住酒店的客人都體驗到我們卓越非凡的待客之道,得知我們年輕有活力的團隊能主動地提供令您愉悅的服務, 我們感到無限鼓舞,定必與所有同事分享。
與此同時, 我們亦聽到閣下對設施及電視投射螢幕的反饋, 我們會馬上跟進並改善, 希望每位客人在入住期間都能滿意。

請瀏覽我們的官網,選擇不同優惠 預訂下次住宿,我們期待您的再次光臨,為您締造另一個難忘的體驗!

敬祝安好!

葉家健
帝逸酒店營運總監

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

很感謝前台楊經理 外型俊俏 溫柔有禮 充滿幹勁 不厭其煩盡心盡力設身幫助客人 十分有耐性 不厭其煩地幫助我們處理問題 服務好 另外酒店環境優美 食物新鮮好食 希望能再次享受楊經理的服務


I am very grateful to the front desk Manager Yang for his handsome appearance, gentle and courteous, full of enthusiasm, tirelessly try my best to help the guests, very patient, and tirelessly help us deal with the problem. The service is good and the hotel has a beautiful environment and the food is fresh and delicious. I hope to enjoy the service of Manager Yang again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathy411024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kiki
Thank you for sharing your generous compliments on TripAdvisor about your recent staycation experience at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL!
It makes us so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our very best to ensure our guests are well taken care of. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, especially with Manager Yang.
Thank you once again and we definitely can't wait to welcome you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL soon!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews