We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
FindHotel
US$70
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$10
ExpediaUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
Trip.comUS$65
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
182
29
9
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
29
9
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shek mun river view foie gras japanese grocery store big round of applause sony tv room technology staff called high tech sha tin birthday staycation free upgrade dinner buffet late check very pleasant stay front desk staff front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

很感謝前台楊經理 外型俊俏 溫柔有禮 充滿幹勁 不厭其煩盡心盡力設身幫助客人 十分有耐性 不厭其煩地幫助我們處理問題 服務好 另外酒店環境優美 食物新鮮好食 希望能再次享受楊經理的服務


I am very grateful to the front desk Manager Yang for his handsome appearance, gentle and courteous, full of enthusiasm, tirelessly try my best to help the guests, very patient, and tirelessly help us deal with the problem. The service is good and the hotel has a beautiful environment and the food is fresh and delicious. I hope to enjoy the service of Manager Yang again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathy411024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kiki
Thank you for sharing your generous compliments on TripAdvisor about your recent staycation experience at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL!
It makes us so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our very best to ensure our guests are well taken care of. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, especially with Manager Yang.
Thank you once again and we definitely can't wait to welcome you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL soon!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The decorate of the hotel is very graceful.
There are many different types of entertainment for us to play from the hotel also. Such as cycling or swimming.
The dinner and the breakfast buffet are very plentiful and delicious. Wanna try the lunch buffet in the future.
前台職員也十分有禮貌和親切
特別是前台楊經理 十分有耐性 不厭其煩地幫助我們處理check in 和其他相關問題 ^_^

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lsmmm1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Looloo

Thank you very much for your five-star comment with lovely photos after your recent stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, we are very pleased to learn that you had an unforgettable experience.
The dinner and breakfast are served in our Alva House All Day Dining Restaurant which is famous for its variety and taste. We are glad that you love them.
Your positive comment to our Assistant Front Office Manager Kim Yeung is appreciated, she and her team always demonstrate the highest level of customer service. Your kind words is the greatest encouragement to all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future, please visit our website to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have booked this hotel for swimming pool. We have asked concierge if we need any booking to use swimming pool by phone, he answered that we can make booking after check in . On the day, we went earlier around 11:00 and checked in . But counter staff told us cannot booking now so come to 3pm again(room available time)
When we back to counter at 3 pm already long que. and it was full booking already.. Hotel Manager told us this is the recent normal situation. I think if that was normal situation, hotel staff should advise us that we should come back earlier than 3 pm.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I8569WI_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear H I

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Firstly, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than perfect service you experienced during your recent stay.
I have personally contacted the relevant department heads to ensure the service failures and pool booking concerns are being addressed immediately. Further training will be implemented to our teams, so these downfalls do not reoccur in the future.
Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for assistance or if you would like to discuss your comments further.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free bikes (with a deposit), a roof top pool and striking distance of great hiking, the Alva wasn't a hard choice for our second Hong Kong staycation. Business seemed good, and it wasn't possible to book a table at the Japanese restaurant while we were there, or to use the pool on our first day. I'm pretty sure we were shortchanged on our room too, as we should have had a `mountain' view rather than a bus terminus. But we came for the hiking and biking, and for that, I can't recommend a stay here enough.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letranger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Letranger90

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL and appreciated your comment. We are sorry to hear that you find your experience with us no so perfect. We have taken note of all your feedback and will work hard with our team to achieve the greatest guest satisfaction.
I do hope we shall have an opportunity to welcome you back to ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL in the future, so we may have another chance to deliver to you a truly delightful experience.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

good accommodation. the staffs are respectful and especially to yannis and apple thanks for the wonderful staycation the room is very clean the food is great feel relaxed and enjoy staycation thank you so much Alva hotel

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 48netc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Net C

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation and extraordinary review for ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL! We are more than delighted to read that you find our amenities and staff excellent!
Your generous words give us joy and motivation to continue to go above and beyond for our guests. I am sure our staff members would be gleaming with happiness when they read this, especially Yannis at Front Desk and Apple at Sales Office!
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews