We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$55
View Deal
Trip.com
US$55
US$46
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Expedia
US$55
View Deal
FindHotelUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
Agoda.comUS$49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
124
25
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
25
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foie gras high tech sha tin big round of applause sony tv shek mun room technology dinner buffet river view front office birthday staycation late check swimming pool macaroons duty manager free upgrade hotel is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed a night in the city view apartment at the Alva Hotel to celebrate our Valentine’s Day and the service provided by the hotel was excellent during our staycation. For the room, the apartment is spacious and comfy consist of a living room with a big L-shaped sofa and a room with a queen-size bed. The cleanliness of the whole apartment is superb that we would give 10 out of 10 marks! The staff were so sweet that they had used towels to create two swans that composes a heart shape and put them on the bed. Also, the front desk staff Natalie was also nice and helpful that she provided us all the information we need during the stay. We will definitely recommend our friends about this hotel and visit again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Slt_1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karlie

Greetings from ALVA HOTEL BY ROAYL!

We are absolutely thrilled by your five stars review with lovely photos for ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL!
More than agree with you, best place for holiday getaway. ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL is well liked by guests who commented us with spacious accommodation, modern facilities, superb cleaning service and heartwarming staff.
Your recognition to our front desk staff Natalie is appreciated, surely her nice and helpful attitude has again impressed our valuable guests like you. Rest assure I will pass your compliment to Nat and share with our team.
Thanks again for your comment and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you in a not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were so lucky to be free upgraded to the apartment , it is spacious with the living room. The package is definitely a good deal which the staycation is including the brunch buffet and also the breakfast. The brunch buffet is amazing which has oysters. You can rent the bike from the hotel for free from 8am to 6pm, we went cycling to Science Park by half hour. The location of the hotel is nice just 8 minutes walking distance to the station and also shopping mall. More importantly the hotel is pet friendly. The service of the staff is excellent and they try to fulfill all your requests.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dragqueendiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mosquedream

Thank you very much for your recent stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, we are so blessed to have your five stars review and you have enjoyed your staycation package with our reputable buffet.

Cycling around Shatin area is the healthiest activities in such good weather, our Concierge provides free bicycles renting service and cycling map. We are pleased to know you have an enjoyable ride to Science Park.

Apart from normal staycation packages, we also offer value-added accommodation for guests who bring along their lovely dogs as we always believe our little fluffy babies deserve an awesome Dog-cation!
We look forward to welcoming you in a not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Due to employment, I work at the Chinese University of Hong Kong for a few months in Hong Kong. The School administration recommended me Alva Hotel, one of the best you can choose from close to the campus. I fully enjoyed my stay, with spacious room, friendly and very helpful staff, convenient shuttle buses, and most importantly, the beautiful view! I got to know this hotel was actually newly-built, so all facilities and decorations, including a gym and a sky-swimming pool are pretty modern and exquisitely designed. Flawless! I HIGHLY recommended for visitors who have long-staying needs - on a fair budget!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank chaos876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris S

Greetings from ALVA HOTEL BY ROAYL!

We are absolutely thrilled by your five stars review with lovely photos and rating of your long stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL!

It is our honour to serve you with the top-notch accommodation and friendly service, we always aim to impress our valuable guest with these.

We look forward to welcoming you in a not distant future, please contact us again to explore the great value accommodation package.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Alva Hotel by Royal is really nice and comfortable. The hotel room is new and comfortable, especially the bathroom is so impressive! The staff are friendly and professional. The front office staff are cheerful and energetic! The restaurant, Alva House, is a highly recommended buffet restaurant. It provides a wide range of food selection and the food is really delicious. There is no doubt that this is one of my favourite hotel in Hong Kong.

Room tip: The hotel provides shuttle bus service to various destination
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyLam430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear BillyLam430

Thank you very much for your recent stay with ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL, we are glad to know that our Front Office staff have extended our friendly and professional service to you.

Your kind words to our Alva house is also noted. We will continuously serve our customers with greatest choice of food and taste.

Thanks again for your writeup, we look forward to welcoming you in again!

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

A wonderful location for a family staycation
Nice view of room, Attentive staff, clean room, natural day light
Various choices of restaurant selection
Frequent shuttle bus access to MTR station, nice for doing a little shopping

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gracieyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Yip, Other at Alva Hotel by Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Gracie

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation and extraordinary review after your stay at ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL! We are more than delighted to read that you find our service and room excellent! Your generous words give us joy and motivation to continue to go above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sammy Yip
Director of Operations
ALVA HOTEL BY ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews