We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
207
248
56
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
248
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace nathan road shower curtain twin room hostel tst
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

I had to cancel because my flight got cancelled because of the corona virus. Booked for 3 nights. The hostel didn't do anything to help me, they only wanted my money, and I didn't get any refund, eventhough I cancelled 5 days after booking and more then a month before my stay. Worst service I ever got! Do not stay here, this place is only after your money!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lunc177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

We have recently just left Hop Inn after a week's stay. The staff were friendly, security was good and the roof top terrace was lovely. A little lacking in atmosphere perhaps but as I travelled with my partner, that wasn't a huge issue for us.

The location is perfect though. Just off from the Nathan Road, it's a short walk from the harbour and Jordan. Loads of food options around and just across the street from the famous Mammy Pancake.

Room and bed are a little small but from what I can gather, that is pretty much Hong Kong standard.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xangelinex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

On the whole the overall stay at Hop Inn was pleasant. It had all and what I expected. Fortunately I decided to book the twin room for myself, it would be a little bit of a squeeze if there was another person in the room.

I particularly enjoyed the roof top garden, very nice plants; and I appreciated the security (in the evenings the door to the cluster of rooms would be locked and only accessible with your keycard).

The different persons at the reception and the cleaners were nice and friendly.

On the downside,
The room is definitely small, and the bath area as well.

The No "toilet roll" in the toilet is kinda confusing ( I have been to places whereby we cannot throw the toilet paper in the toilet as the sewage for the city is old and causes toilets to choke), I did feedback to Hop Inn on this.

It would have been nice if the replies about the current situation in Hong Kong were a bit more comforting (less rigid), given the current protest (but it is really not a big deal, it was not rude or anything)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0dL0vesU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We were supposed to book other hotels around TST, but it was rather expensive. We came across this hostel and thought to give it a try.
When you look at the photos online, you wouldn't have ever expected the room to be that small, but hey, you pay the price for being able to rent a room that cheap. ;)
We booked a room with 2 single beds. The beds were quite small.
The room we booked had the beds placed one further near the window, one below the other bed, so pretty much you walk a straight line from the door to window.
If you're sleeping on the bed further away from the television, you can watch the telly at the right angle while you're laying down. BUT if you're laying on the bed below the telly, you'd have to stand up to be able to watch the telly. The reflection and glare of the telly at the angle where you lay down closer to the telly doesn't allow you to see anything in it.
The bathroom was quite big. You could easily move around.
When it comes to the space of the room, you can't open your big luggage fully, the other half of your luggage needs to rest against the wall, so you'll have to pack one side at a time (you'd have to pack the side where you zip it first before the side where you use the clasp or your stuff will fall out when that side is rested against the wall).

We really liked the common area where you can use they have free coffee and tea if you want. There are cups, mugs, chopsticks, all sorts of utensils you can use, you just need to wash them after you use them. There's a common fridge where you can store your drinks or food, you'll just need to label them.
You can wash your own clothes and hang them outside or do the laundry and pay to use their machines if you choose not to wash your clothes on your own.
They have a balcony where you can sit and drink/eat.
They've got books, games, console games, dvd, that you can check out in the common area.

What we really liked about this place is that they allow you to store your luggage there even after you check out, and they allow you to still use the common area (for those who might need to do some last minute packing).

Overall, I think this place is great if you're on a tight budget and need to sleep and shower and small space is not much of an issue.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ziggystardust17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Stayed at a 110 US room a night ..quite small and noisey but Hey its Hong Kong..
The roofteracce was nice BUT after 5/6 mails and two mounts later they still didnt bother to return MY money ..paid over 70US i depositum ..Do not know if this is how they rip off every travller, but they didnt return my money ..so stay away from the scam place if you like a fair and honest guesthouse..That is my advice to fellow travellers..Yes i can doukument it all and have given the place two months to sort this out ...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineT2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews