We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
223
261
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
261
64
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

I stayed 3 night there in a private room and it was perfect, exactly what I needed, comfortable and clean with 24/7 reception service. The staff is freindly and helpfull and the hostel is full of nice commodities. I recommend it

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We were supposed to book other hotels around TST, but it was rather expensive. We came across this hostel and thought to give it a try.
When you look at the photos online, you wouldn't have ever expected the room to be that small, but hey, you pay the price for being able to rent a room that cheap. ;)
We booked a room with 2 single beds. The beds were quite small.
The room we booked had the beds placed one further near the window, one below the other bed, so pretty much you walk a straight line from the door to window.
If you're sleeping on the bed further away from the television, you can watch the telly at the right angle while you're laying down. BUT if you're laying on the bed below the telly, you'd have to stand up to be able to watch the telly. The reflection and glare of the telly at the angle where you lay down closer to the telly doesn't allow you to see anything in it.
The bathroom was quite big. You could easily move around.
When it comes to the space of the room, you can't open your big luggage fully, the other half of your luggage needs to rest against the wall, so you'll have to pack one side at a time (you'd have to pack the side where you zip it first before the side where you use the clasp or your stuff will fall out when that side is rested against the wall).

We really liked the common area where you can use they have free coffee and tea if you want. There are cups, mugs, chopsticks, all sorts of utensils you can use, you just need to wash them after you use them. There's a common fridge where you can store your drinks or food, you'll just need to label them.
You can wash your own clothes and hang them outside or do the laundry and pay to use their machines if you choose not to wash your clothes on your own.
They have a balcony where you can sit and drink/eat.
They've got books, games, console games, dvd, that you can check out in the common area.

What we really liked about this place is that they allow you to store your luggage there even after you check out, and they allow you to still use the common area (for those who might need to do some last minute packing).

Overall, I think this place is great if you're on a tight budget and need to sleep and shower and small space is not much of an issue.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ziggystardust17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Stayed at a 110 US room a night ..quite small and noisey but Hey its Hong Kong..
The roofteracce was nice BUT after 5/6 mails and two mounts later they still didnt bother to return MY money ..paid over 70US i depositum ..Do not know if this is how they rip off every travller, but they didnt return my money ..so stay away from the scam place if you like a fair and honest guesthouse..That is my advice to fellow travellers..Yes i can doukument it all and have given the place two months to sort this out ...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineT2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this place while we were in Hong Kong. Super simple, but really cool vibe. The staff are so friendly and helpful, but the best part about it might actually be the location: you're right in the beating heart of Kowloon. There so much amazing stuff right on the doorstep. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as was one of the cheapest options in Hong Kong.

It really has everything you need for a comfortable stay! The bathrooms were never overly busy and there’s lots of free toiletries to use. Free hot and cold water is also provided in the small kitchen area.

The rooms are a decent size and enough space for bags in cages under the bed. Noise levels were good too.

We thought there would be more social activities but nobody ever mentioned anything. I’d recommend a free walking tour as a great way to see the city and meet people.

The hostel is also super close to the subway station where you can get the red line three stops to Central Station on Hong Kong Island.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank travellergirl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews