We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
1
10
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
17
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

From what we've heard about hostels in Hong Kong this was a good place to stay. The room was tiny, only a bit bigger than the bed, but was fairly clean although we think the sheets were dirty. The saving grace of this place is the lady that usually works in the day time on reception - she was lovely and very helpful. Reccommended if you're staying in Hong Kong for only a couple of days, but much more time in the box room could send you crazy. Decent location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electr0nica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This first night I stayed in a single room that was really horrible, right by the check-in desk. It was so noisy I couldn't sleep and the room was barely larger than a coffin. The second night I moved to a better room, with two beds and its own bathroom. This was much better. The room is nice and clean, the bedding is fresh and does not smell. The bathroom is fine too. I felt safe coming and going. The only problem is noise, of people coming and going, banging doors, etc and some beeping noises from the common area where there is drinking water. So if you're a light sleeper then you may have a problem. If you need a window in your room you also may have a problem. I was able to use the Internet with no problem.
The location is great, so convenient for the MTR and the bus to the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trixxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We just had a leisure trip this november 13 with my sister in hongkong . we were 9 and We stayed at A inn Hongkong.The place was just perfect for travelers like us. The room was small but just enough for us asians .The room was clean,with flat TV and with cool aircon.Hot and cold shower and hot and cold drinking water is always available. If you are fun of going out at night and enjoying the night market then this is the place for you. MTR is just a block away. Convenient stores .department stores, street food is just a minuite from this place. The helper "manang yolly" is always there to help you.
If I will be going back in hongkong again,I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank batobato06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

excellent roomy hotel,space is well......good atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank sooraj_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Rooms were very small, with no windows but this seems normal for Hong Kong hostels. En-suite was a small shower room/toilet but very clean and perfect location in the middle of Mongkok. Staff were wonderful when partner feel ill and needed help getting to the hospital. Even came with us to help with translation! If you don't plan on spending much time in your room, this is perfect place to enjoy Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godsentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews