We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$441
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Hotels.com
US$471
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
US$415
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.comUS$423
ExpediaUS$471
travelup.comUS$515
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveller rating
4,095
187
40
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,095
187
40
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe grey maxi bar guest experience andre fu pacific place home away from home top floor room check impeccable service staycation experience luxury hotel favorite hotel mini bar four seasons birthday celebration harbour view memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

Upper House maintains good quality in their services. I have a very nice stay with my wife in their suite with good quality in-room dining. Also, their restaurant on top floor has a really open view of Victoria Harbour and they always reserve those best view seats for their guests. I have a really relax stay with them for our wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wallacecatsiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Snaith Lense, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear wallacestsiu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online and the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your staycation and services provided by the team.

I have passed on your kind words to the Salisterra team regarding the service and care you received, they are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us for your wedding anniversary.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us or any other Swire Hotel, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warmest regards,
Kristina Snaith-Lense
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

A really nice staycation at upper house, everything is just perfect. Amazing food and massage experience. Big thanks to Edward for his warm welcome and high quality service ( and nice hand-writing! My girlfriend loves the personalised birthday card with printed photo!)

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hamm_channnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Snaith Lense, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear Hamm_channn

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online and the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your staycation with us and the handwritten card from Edward.

I have passed on your kind words to Edward and the team regarding the service and care you received, they are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

So lovely to read that you had a wonderful stay and you really do feel at Home.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us or any other Swire Hotel, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warmest regards,
Kristina Snaith-Lense
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

My uncle celebrated his birthday with my aunt at The Upper House on 13 January 2022 and they enjoyed their staycation experience there. Being typically clean and comfy, the room impressed my family with its spectacular harbour view. Another highlight was its room service as all dishes were well-balanced, savoury, delicious and presentable. The staycation ended with some delicacies which joyfully celebrated my uncle's birthday.

Always heartfelt and sincerest thanks to K Ma for his warm welcomes and high quality service. My uncle and aunt were highly impressed with his extraordinary personalised assistance which made their trip joyful and memorable.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Snaith Lense, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear Benpang,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online and the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your Aunties birthday at our House. We really do appreciate your support.

I have passed on your kind words to the team regarding the service you received, they are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

So lovely to read that you had a wonderful stay and you really do feel at Home.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us or any other Swire Hotel, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warmest regards,
Kristina Snaith-Lense
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Not much more to add…….great location with easy access to Hong Kong, fantastic modern design, lovely spacious rooms (I recommend a harbour view) and a team that are welcoming and helpful. Perfect for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230ChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Snaith Lense, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear 230ChrisG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online and the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed yet another stay in our House. We really do appreciate your continued support.

I have passed on your kind words to the team regarding the service you received, they are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

So lovely to read that you had a wonderful stay and you really do feel at Home.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us or any other Swire Hotel, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warmest regards,
Kristina Snaith-Lense
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

There’s nowhere like the Upper House for a special stay to celebrate an occasion. Kristina and Paul take personalisation and guest service to another level and the team are fantastic. We stayed for our babymoon and everything from the Salisterra afternoon tea to the in room massage and chauffeur service to and from the hotel was PERFECT.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dervlalouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina Snaith Lense, General Manager at The Upper House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2022

Dear dervlalouli

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us online and the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed yet another stay in our House. We really do appreciate your continued support.

I have passed on your kind words to Paul and the team regarding the service you received, they are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

So lovely to read that you had a wonderful stay and you really do feel at Home.

We hope to host you again in the near future! Please if you need any assistance for staying with us or any other Swire Hotel, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Warmest regards,
Kristina Snaith-Lense
General Manager
The Upper House
Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews