We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and amazing views”

Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong)
Ranked #38 of 11,403 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$550
Cuisines: International, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: The Lobby Lounge, with its impressive wall of windows, showcases a mesmerising panorama of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island, truly one of the world’s most magnificent views. Relax over #852TAILS of Hong Kong (our signature cocktails) and “Young Master” Hong Kong Craft Beer at sunset or during the nightly "Symphony of Lights" laser show at 8:00 pm. Alternatively enjoy Afternoon Tea or choose from the all-day menu. Don’t miss our dynamic line-up of live evening entertainment. • Monday: Smooth Jazz with Saxophonist Joel Senase • Tuesday: Pop Night with Jenny Brown • Wednesday: Latin Night with sultry songstress Kathleen Leslie • Thursday: Soft Rock Alternative Music with Jenny Brown • Friday: Smooth Acid Jazz with Asia’s leading jazz diva Jennifer Palor • Saturday: Soul and R&B with Jennifer Palor • Sunday: Easy Listening Jazz with Kathleen Leslie
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great place to get a drink and meal. Views looking across harbor to Hong Kong are unforgettable! We had plans to eat out of hotel and changed them once we arrived. Why would anyone leave the excellent food, service, and views here!

1  Thank charlestontarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Charlestontarheel,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Lobby Lounge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and I am really happy to know that you found our food and service fabulous. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff remembering guests and preferences. Always friendly, smiling, attentive and approachable. Food and beverage selection wide spread, fresh and of high quality. Stayed for a week, liked the crunchy baguette every morning, the cappuccino and view over Victoria harbor. Keep up the good service. Thank you.

Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Thomas W,

Reading your review is a real joy as it makes me proud of Lobby Lounge and the service given by my team. I was so pleased to learn that you had a great breakfast experience, and that my colleagues serving you left such a positive impression. I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the team both front of house and in the kitchen, who I know will be delighted to receive such complimentary feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lobby Lounge.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great place for a swanky cocktail and a view of the waterfront and the lightshow at night. Very classy, live music, great for people watching.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Nadya R,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Lobby Lounge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had passed the Lobby Lounge many times and admired the premium night time view through the floor-to-ceiling windows. During this stay we had after dinner drinks in the lounge while the neon lights on buildings in Wan Chai and Central were still bright and reflecting off the water. Service is friendly and professional. We were impressed with the space between sofas and the dark atmosphere, giving a feel of privacy. The non-intrusive live music was an added extra to the magnificent night time view across the harbor, maybe the best harbor view in the world. We are rather sorry we waited so long.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Staidthere,

Thank you for having rated us so positively! It is simply wonderful to know you had an excellent dining experience and contributing such kind words to our team! Your recognition has brought them much encouragement. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in future.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Truly a great for drinks and just hanging out. The lounge has live music and a different person every night.

Thank RanjitV33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiHKFB, Manager at Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong), responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Ranjit V,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Lobby Lounge. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian Gassen
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong) also viewed

 

Been to Lobby Lounge (InterContinental Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing