We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FoodPraiser
Hong Kong, China

Weekend Getaway from Hustle and Bustle ๐Ÿ›Œ

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2022via mobile
// ๐™’๐™š๐™š๐™ ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™‚๐™š๐™ฉ๐™–๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฎ ๐™›๐™ง๐™ค๐™ข ๐™ƒ๐™ช๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™ก๐™š ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐˜ฝ๐™ช๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™ก๐™š - ๐™Ž๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™ฃ๐™ฎ ๐˜ฟ๐™–๐™ฎ ๐™ƒ๐™ค๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ก ๐Ÿ›Œ //
-
Located at the center of Mong Kok Hong Kong, ๐’๐ฎ๐ง๐ง๐ฒ ๐ƒ๐š๐ฒ ๐‡๐จ๐ญ๐ž๐ฅ is a laid-back hotel with furnished large rooms offering complimentary Wi-Fi; a flawless hidden gem for having a break from the hustle and bustle of the big city.
-
With ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ฒ๐œ๐š๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐ฉ๐š๐œ๐ค๐š๐ ๐ž๐ฌ ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ซ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐Ÿ๐ซ๐จ๐ฆ ๐‡๐Š$๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ’๐ŸŽ, all rooms were granted with touches of simplicity, highlighting its minimalism interior design with soothing vibes radiating from dining tables and comfy sofa; along with an overlook of busy streets.
-
Featuring quality amenities, multifunctional wall-mounted shower head and hand shower, microwave, large closet, stable Wi-Fi, and a Smart TV that installed with Netflix and Youtube, making it the perfect weekend stay with Netflix and Chill.
-
โ˜ž ๐’๐ฎ๐ง๐ง๐ฒ ๐ƒ๐š๐ฒ ๐‡๐จ๐ญ๐ž๐ฅ @sunnydayhotel
ส™s-แด˜แดŠ-วซแด˜-แดกs
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$824
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Vio.com
    HK$808
  • Agoda.com
    HK$824
1.7 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sky Pool
HK$985
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,067
  • Vio.com
    HK$936
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,012
2.4 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Restaurant
Room service
HK$990
  • Hotels.com
    HK$968
  • Vio.com
    HK$876
  • Agoda.com
    HK$889
2.6 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
HK$865
HK$737
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Agoda.com
    HK$770
  • Expedia
    HK$865
2.1 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Restaurant
Room service
HK$706
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$706
  • Vio.com
    HK$622
  • ibis
    HK$706
4.0 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$878
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$899
  • Vio.com
    HK$837
  • KLOOK
    HK$856
7.9 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,200
HK$968
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,035
  • Official Site
    HK$1,074
  • travelup.com
    HK$1,200
24.0 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
HK$512
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$498
  • Vio.com
    HK$483
  • Agoda.com
    HK$500
7.7 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Restaurant
Room service
COZi Harbour View
HK$1,182
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$573
  • Vio.com
    HK$549
  • Expedia
    HK$1,183
5.4 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Room service
HK$565
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$487
  • Vio.com
    HK$453
  • Agoda.com
    HK$469
10.8 km from Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
15
69
37
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
69
37
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel is nothing close to the picture posted. The building is old, wall paper is peeling off. Everything looks so old. Yes it is in a strategic area but not a good location. It is smack between hardware shops. That particular road where hotel is situated is noisy, dark (at night) and havoc. Not what I expected for a family vacation. Yes the staff is helpful but I won't recommend this hotel. Hotel rate in Hong Kong is going crazy low please look around for better deals.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KenWei78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We are a party of 4 adults and 3 kids. We ask for 2 family room, 1 double n 1 single. They upgraded one of our rooms to 2 double beds which was very nice of them. Although there was the inconvenience of walking up a flight of stairs to the reception but if you have a male in the group or family then its alright. The location is really good walking distance to shopping and food even MTR is almost right in front.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Meander58340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Location was great...not too far from the shopping street like ladies' market, sneakers' street, langham place, new town mall etc...about 5-10 mins walk...need to climb a flight of stairs before reaching reception...their bathroom was bigger than expected...lift was kinda small...there's a few restaurants along the same street and they open till late so it's convenient to get a meal...Overall, it's not that bad a place to stay but will not be my first choice when I come back Hong Kong again...I've stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong, this is not the worst but definitely not the best.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We booked 6 family rooms here since the price was just right. Location was also great, around 5 mins from bus stop straight from the airport. Wet and dry market just around the corner. Local restos beside the hotel and along the way..Langham Place mall was across the street. Good for quick shopping,supermarket and fast food.
Family rooms were good in size but no cabinets for clothes,just a hanging rack above the mini ref. English channels limited but ok since we did not stay the whole day in the room anyway..
A big bummer for those with big luggages would be the flight of stairs going to the reception and nobody to help haul it up.
Only one lift/elevator so it takes some time to go up or down.
Housekeeping is not very thorough(beds and floor were still not clean even after 2 nights stay) but they always replace towels, refill tissues and bottled water and cleans out rubbish bins.
Overall, its still a good budget hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ArleneE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The hotel's lobby located on 2nd floor without lift. So we have to carry the luggage and stroller to the lobby.
Location is very convenient with walking distance towards MRT station and shopping mall.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank sueann0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews