We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
travelup.com
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Agoda.comUS$87
Hyatt.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,835)
Filter reviews
2,835 results
Traveller rating
1,461
963
229
92
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,461
963
229
92
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university station tolo harbour new territories science park tai po peking duck swimming pool chinese restaurant nice pool fitness center five star hotel spacious rooms dinner buffet the club lounge an upgrade harbour view shatin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,835 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

This is the fourth Hyatt that we chose for our family staycation this year. The service at this hotel surpassed all the others. In particular, those staff at the Regency Club is very attentive and helpful which have made our stay wonderful. The Club room is also very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast at the Cafe is very good with a wide variety of choice. The location is also easy with parking facilities and adjacent to a train station. The bike rental is also a must try to fully explore the areas.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Shatin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear JKWD,

Many thanks for the great review sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Great Experience, caring and friendly staff. Fantastic food selection. Lovely ambience by the pool.
Had a great time and will definitely recommend for a staycation.
Hope to visit again with family or friends.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roshini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Shatin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Roshini M,

Many thanks for the great review sharing your experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!


Best regards,


Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

It was my first time to stay in Hyatt hotel. I appreciate to the reception who handle our check in. She did it all her best to meet the guest expectations. Thank you very much! Hotel connecting room are superb, clean and bright which i am looking to the hotel. All staffs are friendly and helpful to give you a warmth welcome. See you again & thanks you!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventure08108513978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Shatin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear Adventure08108513978

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

very nice and clean hotel
friendly and helpful staff
service also quite fast
great location, next to the MTR and also cycles available on rent from the hotel / outside hotel
resort feeling and also HK Science park not far way which is a good place to visit too.
would definaltely suggest for a staycation .

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PB160268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Shatin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear PB160268

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience. It is our pleasure to receive your kind appreciation of our hotel in general. Your continued support to Hyatt Regency has been extremely encouraging!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel surrounded by a fascinated harbour view and scenic hillside. Visitor should have a enjoyable stay in this hotel.

I arrived a little bit early than regular check in time and my room is not ready yet at the moment. I do think the hotel has adequate room to let me check in while the staff shortage during inclement weather might deterred me to settle down with my room. This hotel located next to a university and a medication centre. There is no other attractions nearby unless bicycle riding is your favourite. I can only have a seat at the hotel cafe and wait for my room.

Pool and other outdoor facilities closure make this hotel less attractive as it’s normally does. We can usually enjoy swim or tennis in this hotel unfortunately tropical typhoon left them unavailable. Luckily I can still have an indoor run during its GYM opening hour.

The room size is generous and I love the bathtub. I really like the spacious wash room that unseen in Hong Kong urban hotel given this competitive price tag.

Everything is fine and meet my expectations expect its car park arrangement. In house guest entitle multiple entries for its car park at around 200 HKD. However, the hotel will remove your Octupus card record from their system upon check-out. It is super weird that you have to pay 1 hour parking fee upon your departure. It is because you are no longer in house guest when your car drive away from the hotel. I suggest the hotel should review this situation. Or otherwise guest should drive their car outside the car park before check out at front desk.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lacrymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews