We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
travelup.com
Hotels.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Agoda.comUS$82
Hyatt.comUS$82
ExpediaUS$82
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,837)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveller rating
1,463
963
229
92
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,463
963
229
92
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university station tolo harbour new territories science park tai po peking duck chinese restaurant swimming pool nice pool fitness center five star hotel spacious rooms dinner buffet the club lounge an upgrade harbour view shatin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Spacious and comfortable facilities, excellent customer services. Quality of food at the in-house Chinese restaurant and room service was a little disappointing but overall hotel experience was great.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Travel22541249630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Travel22541249630,

Thanks for the review sharing your experience. Glad to know you overall had a great stay with us.
We appreciate the feedback regarding food quality. Rest assured your comments have been passed to the Executive Chef for review.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I chose this hotel, because it is closed to where my parents live. However my experience was not as good as few years ago when I last stayed. Staffs at the cafe and bar were less than helpful and disinterested in questions or requests. Room showed obviously wears and tears, but overall clean and spacious.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank genkiippai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear genkiippai,

Thanks for the review.

I am sincerely sorry that your stay experience did not meet the high standards we strive to deliver. Rest assured that I have addressed your comment regarding staff service and room condition to the respective departments for evaluation and improvement.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

gracious treatment of all foreigners, even at the very busiest time of the year! We'll be back next year. This location by the train station and close to New Territories as well as access to Tsim Sha Tsui is perfect for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Escape16723439610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Escape16723439610,

Thank you for the great feedback and compliments. Your support to us is extremely encouraging!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

When I was waiting for my turn to check in, there was a Chinese guy who was trying to ask some questions. She cut off this poor guy very rudely. She does not have the basic mannerisms to talk to the guests.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Resort39214479509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Resort39214479509,

Thanks for the review.

It is truly regrettable that we have failed to meet your expectations in staff service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the training team for review and improvement.

We would love to have you come back and give us another chance to deliver quality service.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We spend 4 days at the Hyatt Hong Kong, Sha Tin and we are very please with this Hôtel. A bit far from Hong Kong, but the shuttle bus is so convenient. Everything was very well done and the room was very big. It worth the 30 minutes bus ride.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dbrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear dbrou,

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience. Glad to know you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews