We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Hotels.comUS$38
ExpediaUS$38
Booking.comUS$40
Trip.comUS$39
FindHotelUS$39
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
30
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
30
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cameron road great stay tsim sha tsui hotel lift great location mini fridge walking distance reception staff hotel located i highly recommend this hotel airport shuttle your luggage good size doorman exit mtr hkg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Very convenient location. A hassle free, clean and convenient hotel. Would recommend to young couples, or small families. Super budget friendly. Lots of restaurants closeby, right outside the MTR exit. Smack middle of TST

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank hhhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok
Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Stayed for 8 nights here.
What I like about the hotel:
- Great location, 1 mins to Tsim Sha Tsui B2 exit. Easily to access many restaurants and
- Nice deco, wooden floor, contemporary simple design. good size of TV. The have space for suitcase (otherwise the room is quite small)
- At the moment really good price

Something you need to consider:
- I stayed in standard room and the size is quite small (15 sm) but I stayed alone so quite ok.
- The table they provide is quite small so if you need bigger table for doing work won't be convenient

Something I don't like:
- Sound proof is really poor. I can hear the noise / talking from the room next door if their voice is a bit loud. The first night I need to called reception to ask the next room to lower the voice.

In general it is a very good hotel and worth staying with the price of room, however if you are shallow sleeper you need to think twice to be honest.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcch1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok
Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Nice price in a comfortable hotel. Staff are well trained amd friendly. Modern design room with excellent location and view. High security. Due to the event
the room rate is very very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ericlywlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Eric,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

There's not much that could be improved for this hotel. Location is perfect: taxis, metro, airport shuttle are just around the corner and many places can be reached quite conveniently by foot (if weather allows it). I enjoyed the excellent room, with a great bed, fantastic bathroom, high quality wifi and a nice view. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Even the security guards were friendly and always in good mood.
Not the cheapest place but definitely worth every penny. Would immediately decide to stay here again next time I'm in HK.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taqqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Otto Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are glad to learn that you do very much enjoy your stay. Your compliments are truly
appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the
not-too-distant future.

Best Regards,
Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation and Administration Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We were originally scheduled for check in at the OTTO Hotel this morning on the 14th of July. However, due to some unforeseen circumstances and relative flight cancellations arising from Covid-19 we were unable to continue the reservation. We proceeded to ask for a cancellation and full refund. The general manager, Simon was extremely understanding in this situation and allowed a full refund although our booking was under the non refundable scheme. He even called up Agoda and explained everything and provided us with a local Agoda number to call. The whole thing was very efficient and we highly appreciate the Hotel, staff and Simons help. So as long as everything works out, I would definitely recommend this Hotel to everybody.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Service
Thank Adrian9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTO OTTO, 顧客服務/櫃檯辦公室 at The Otto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear Adrian9878,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. Your compliments are truly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the not-too-distant future.

The Otto Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews